Book Avis hire cars in College Park

College Park, GA, United States
Dec 3 — Dec 10
Same drop-off
College Park, GA, United States
Fri 3/12
Noon
Fri 10/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in College Park

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 235 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
34
18
28
24
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
quick easy at ATLPros:Exceptionally quick and easy booking and pick-up at ATL. Easy drop-off after one-way trip.Cons:Car worked well except for windshield washers, which were either empty or frozen. Fortunately, this was only a minor problem under the existing conditions.Reviewed Jan 9 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Long wait! Wrong info!Pros:Waited an hour in line for car! Rep at 800 told me I had to which was wrong as I am preferred!Reviewed Oct 24 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Nothing. Car just too smallReviewed Mar 20 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff was fineCons:Avis did not honor reservation. Only offered upgrades for more money.Reviewed Dec 27 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:We were automatically upgraded to an SUV and it was a great ride. The lady at the check out counter was very nice.Cons:I was told drop off was 8 pm, but my confirmation said 8 am. We were almost charged an additional $180.Reviewed Jul 30 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pick up area was excellent at Atlanta Airport but Drop Off location was not as easy. It was dark at the time & we were not familiar with the Cleveland area. Drop Off is an industrial area not within Airport Property. We were using Goggle Maps & it was confusing. Just barely made grace period due to construction areas in Tennessee.Cons:Location of Car Drop OffReviewed Apr 10 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Misleading and Poor BusinessPros:I flew into Atlanta because we were adopting a baby girl and she was waiting for us in the nursery at the hospital. The Avis gal knew this and was excited for us. I reserved a mid-sized SUV and was told a Ford Escspe or similar for $172.00 for three days. This gal said she had an Equinox and asked if that would be on. I said yes because it's still an equivalent to the Escspe. I've had both as company cars before and they are basically the same thing. The problem is I guess it was an 'upgrade' but she didn't disclose it this way. Before I left the ramp I noticed I was charged close to $500.00. I went back in to try and get it corrected and she said she's only discount $100.00. I told her I was to get an Escspe and showed her my reservation but it didn't matter to her. She told me they didn't have an Escspe for me. I told her I saw over 20 Escspes parked around the Equinox. It was a terrible experience and I'll never do business with Avis ever again. I hate shady people and businesses. P.S. Disregard the typos... Thx auto-correct. LolReviewed Dec 30 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:didn’t have any cars when i got to the rental coi terReviewed Dec 29 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Refunf assistance during covid 19Reviewed Mar 24 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Yes everything was greatCons:NothingReviewed May 26 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I paid a premium to drop a vehicle off at a different location than I picked it up at ($122 for a one day rental). The vehicle was a crappy Kia Rio that had a super low and uncomfortable passenger seat (my husband is 6'5" and couldn't see over the dash...) Here's the kicker.. I ended up driving the EXACT same car back for the return part of my trip... dropping the car at the original pick up location. So, essentially, I paid a premium to drive a crappy car for Avis back to it's original location. The car also smelled like smoke...Reviewed Jul 10 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Horrible from start to finishPros:The car was okCons:Everything but the car was absolutely horribleReviewed May 1 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in College Park?

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 404 763 6333

Good to know

Most popular location

2200 Rental Car Center Parkway

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in College Park