Book Avis hire cars in Chico

Chico, CA, United States
Oct 2 — Oct 9
Chico, CA, United States
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Chico

Overall rating5.9 OkayBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
5.8
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
1
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Easy pick up at the Chico, Ca. Avis on Forest and 20th. Nice people running the place. Didn't push unneeded insurance on me. Easy and pleasant transaction!Cons:Everything was fineReviewed Mar 28 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was not friendly and drop-off was not fast. I want my car to be clean when I get it because I paid the price for it. This is my first time using them and will be my last. I will go somewhere else.Cons:It's not clean. I don't even want to get in the car because there is dirt on the doors. The seats was dirty and I can see spot of left over food. I got a RAV 4 and there was no bar on the back truck to cover my belonging. They should do a better cleaning and better job.Reviewed Apr 28 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Easy pic up drop off.. Decent price.Cons:Didn't have full tank of gas. Almost 1/8 gal. shy. No one picks up the phone. They disconnect you and transfer you and hang up on you.. Liars, Liars, Liars. I have pis to prove and names and number, but honestly.... they don't care. Just go with a different company, because Avis sucks. Thank you for reading.Reviewed Jan 5 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
poor organizationPros:When I went to pick up my car, the computers were down and the rep had no idea how to proceed. The 1-1800 number sent me to another location that didn't have any cars. No communication between corporate and locations. Wasted 2 hours I didn't have, and still wasn't able to get a car.Reviewed Dec 13 2015
review fromkayak
5.6
Call ahead for same day reservations!Pros:Once we got a vehicle, it was fine!Cons:If you reserve online, there is no guarantee the particular location has any cars for you. YOU MUST CALL AHEAD! The online reservation systems make no attempt to check car inventories. They assume you are booking at least a day or two in advance, and that the location can get a car for you by then.Reviewed Jul 26 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Got a callCons:We got a call in the morning stating that they didn't have ANY RENTALS so we had to scramble around town to get one....will NEVER use Kyak again...totally unreliable.....Reviewed Jun 20 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:Great gas mileage Good peopleReviewed Jan 29 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Friendly and efficientReviewed Aug 29 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:great carCons:the 1st car broke down how to trade it in for a new one, rental car was at the airport had to walk a very long way to pick it upReviewed Dec 8 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
worst, false advertisementCons:On kayak they said they had cars avail, after 30 mins they call and said they didn't have anything.. worst ever. I had a hard time trying to get back to san francisco.Reviewed Oct 18 2015
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:I asked for an airport drop off in Sacramento but was given a location in town far from the airport and had to get rerouted with significant loss of time.Reviewed Dec 21 2016
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:There were no actual vehicles available, even though the Kayak site confirmed the booking. The rental place canceled the booking and kayak still charged me the insurance. Don't book through Kayak.Reviewed Sep 25 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Chico?

1950 East 20th Street, Avis car hires

Address

1950 East 20th Street

Hours

Monday10:00 - 18:00
Tuesday10:00 - 18:00
Wednesday10:00 - 18:00
Thursday10:00 - 18:00
Friday10:00 - 18:00
Saturday10:00 - 18:00
Sunday11:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 530 566 9835

Address

2659 Esplanade

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 10:00
Sunday08:00 - 10:00

Phone

+1 530 342 3814

Good to know

Most popular location

1950 East 20th Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Chico

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Chico are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Chico

  • Economy (Chevrolet Spark or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Chico.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Chico. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes