Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Bend

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 27/5
Mon 3/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 47%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Bend

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Bend

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating9.0 WonderfulBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
9.2
Overall
8.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.0
Value for money
8.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
1
0
0
0
0
0
9.6
Pros:They upgraded me to a Jeep Cherokee! Very friendly staff, super efficient in getting the rental car, will use againCons:Outside of Jeep was slightly dirty.Reviewed Oct 11 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Pickup easy and helpful. The bad was that I WAS NOT told that there was to be a $100 one way fee. I was not told until I dropped off the vehicle. I am very upset over the whole situation.Cons:To have been told before hand. I rented the car for a total of about 3 hours of driving to find out that I would have an additional $100 fee added for one way which I told them I was going one way BUT THEY didn't tell me of the additional fee. I will NEVER rent from them again!Reviewed Oct 26 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Friendly staff and super helpfulCons:There was NO ice/snow scrapper. We rented a car in Bend, Oregon in winter. The second day there was a snow storm. The front wheel drive and all season tires served us well but I was disappointed to not find any sort of ice/snow scrapper in the car. I purchased one and left it in the car.Reviewed Feb 12 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The drop off was fine.Reviewed Oct 29 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very convenient at Redmond AirportReviewed Feb 27 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Unthorough inspectionPros:Didn't take longCons:The woman at pick up left it to me to inspect damage. When I told her about fender damage she noted it on the form but didn't inspect it herself. I then had to tell her about the cigarette smell and the oil change light. She said she'd let them know at the drop-off location.Reviewed Sep 14 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:EasyReviewed Aug 27 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Clean car, no problems, handled wellCons:No cruise control that I could find.Reviewed Jul 25 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:I picked up the car in Bend rather than at the Redmond air port and this saved me near $2oo.Reviewed Jul 13 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very helpful ladies at the Avis desk in the airport! Everything was great at the pickup and drop off. Fast and easy!Cons:The price of gas. $9.99 @ gallon is a little high in any standards or for any reasons. The only disappointing part!Reviewed Feb 27 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Happy travelerPros:Prompt service with good availability and a great price. I travel for a living and rent several cars per week with different companies. The staff at Avis at Redmond was courteous efficient and the car was at a very reasonable price. I look forward to using Avis in the future at Redmond.Reviewed Feb 3 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Confusing Drop OffPros:Great, easy pick up in Bend. The attendant was very helpful and quick to get us our information.Cons:The drop off location close a few minutes early and there was no drop box to leave the keys. We were told we had the car for 24 hrs but we were unable to get it in on time.Reviewed Aug 18 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Bend?

Address

300 Se Reed Market Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday09:00 - 15:00
Thursday09:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 541 382 0266

Good to know

Most popular location

300 Se Reed Market Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Bend

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Bend are around 15% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Bend

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Bend?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Bend.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Bend?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Bend. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Bend/Redmond airport (RDM)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Bend/Redmond airport (RDM)?

    Yes