Book Avis hire cars in Baltimore

Baltimore, MD, United States
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Baltimore, MD, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Baltimore

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Kayak booked for wrong locationPros:I booked a rental car to be picked/dropped at Baltimore airport through Kayak; however, the booking was done for a different location, about 30-40 miles from the airport. I did not realize that at the time of booking, as I had entered BWI as pickup/drop off location and thought that the address shown with my rental booking was for the airport Avis location. This was my first visit to Baltimore and and I have no idea of the name of roads for airport Avis location or otherwise. KAYAK SHOULD MAKE ABSOLUTELY CLEAR AT THE TIME OF BOOKING THAT THE RESERVATION IS FOR DIFFERENT LOCATION, PARTICULARLY IN CASE OF AIRPORT, AS NO BODY KNOWS/REMEMBERS AIRPORT LOCATION ADDRESS FOR EVERY CITY. the Avis staff at BWI airport was good and helpful. Avis 800 customer care sucks, was dishonest and quoted much higher price than that quoted at the airport office.Cons:I booked a rental car to be picked/dropped at Baltimore airport on 07/09/2017 through Kayak; however, the booking was done for a different location, about 30-40 miles from the airport. I did not realize that at the time of booking, as I had entered BWI as pickup/drop off location and thought that the address shown with my rental booking was for the airport Avis location. This was my first visit to Baltimore and and I have no idea of the name of roads for airport Avis location or otherwise. KAYAK SHOULD MAKE ABSOLUTELY CLEAR AT THE TIME OF BOOKING THAT THE RESERVATION IS FOR DIFFERENT LOCATION, PARTICULARLY IN CASE OF AIRPORT, AS NO BODY KNOWS/REMEMBERS AIRPORT LOCATION ADDRESS FOR EVERY CITY.Reviewed Jul 11 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Check in/out was quick and efficientCons:Car was beat up for only having 24k miles and was not comfortable for a long voyage. We made the best of it.Reviewed Mar 21 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Need more agentsPros:The car was new.Cons:At check in and return, there was only 1 agent and a long waiting line. There was nowhere to park to drop off the car.Reviewed Jun 21 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Stained carCons:Looks like a crime scene cleaned up poorlyReviewed May 26 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Car broke down on the road. Roadside assistance had very unsatisfactory response.Reviewed Mar 8 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and smooth servicePros:Excellent experience, no waiting, quick service, everyone was polite. Mitsubishi lancer I got as a compact was surprisingly good car and comfortable, too. Would rent again.Cons:Nothing went wrongReviewed Mar 21 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Gave me the wrong pick up time so when I showed up they were closed. The 800 number offered no help and were clueless as to how to resolve the issue...i.e. Get me another car asap from the nearest location. I cancelled the reservation and hertz made it happen with no effort on my part.Reviewed Aug 11 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop was a breeze; excellent careCons:The check in process could be quicker, it took too longReviewed Oct 28 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
No after hours drop offPros:Convenient location for drop off.Cons:Could not do an after-hours drop-off at Baltimore location, which meant we had to pay for a night of parking though we were done with the car.Reviewed Apr 23 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:value for money; quick service.Reviewed Sep 9 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Baltimore?

101 West Fayette Street, Avis car hires

Address

101 West Fayette Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 410 685 6405

Address

4900 Boston Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 410 633 0356

Good to know

Most popular location

101 West Fayette Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Baltimore

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Baltimore are around 20% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Baltimore

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Baltimore.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Baltimore. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes