Book Avis hire cars in Aqaba

Aqaba, Jordan
Oct 7 — Oct 14
Same drop-off
Aqaba, Jordan
Fri 7/10
Noon
Fri 14/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Aqaba

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
1
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:They said there was no car available and that they had sent a notice of cancelation. the manager did find a car about 2 hours later but it wasn't the premium car we asked for and he charged us at the same rate.Cons:To know there was no car or to be given the car we reserved.Reviewed Aug 15 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Couldn't be betterPros:Very friendly, helpful staff who went out of their way to help us with shopping and info about Aqaba generally, not just car hire! And the car was excellent too.Cons:We had no problems at all - all excellentReviewed Apr 8 2019
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Cons:In Aqaba there are NO possibility to rent from the border! Please keep in mind!Reviewed Feb 12 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick return, no problems.Cons:Address for drop off stated in the contract (Aqaba) didn't exist, we had to call the guy from avis who promised to text us the correct adress, but never did. We managed to find other Avis place (or the correct place?) and return the car there.Reviewed Jan 5 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Wadi Araba border Aqaba Jordan rentalPros:They have upgraded my car and everything went smoothly without too much waiting.Cons:Even though the picking of the car was supposed to be at the border according to the booking no one appeared at the border. After few calls I was told that the border Office was closed and had to pick the car from the town, hence had to hire taxi. However on the way back they were kind and dropped me at the border.Reviewed Jan 5 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Amazing car hire! Avis made our trip wonderful!Pros:The guys working on avis really helpful. The picked us up from airport quickly arranged all paperwork. New car abd very clean. Even got free upgrade... Thank you guys!! I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Jordan!Reviewed Dec 29 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Very positive experiencePros:Ease of pick up and drop off. Would definitely rent from them again. Excellent customer service at all locations.Cons:Nothing. Everything was good.Reviewed Jun 15 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
NightmareCons:We got automatic transission obstawę of manual one. It was my first time in automatic So in addition to Jordan hard traffic it was horrible for us. Air condition in car was full of fungus ( it smell very bad ) probably never cleaned. Giving the car back took me 3h. No point in Amman wanted to takie this, i spent much time and money to call all Amman departments.Reviewed Jul 2 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Aqaba?

Avis Rent A Car, Avis car hires

Address

Avis Rent A Car

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00

Address

Korneash Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+962 3 202 2883

Address

1 Al Saada St

Hours

Monday15:30 - 20:0008:00 - 20:00
Saturday15:30 - 20:0008:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:0015:30 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:0015:30 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:0015:30 - 20:00
Tuesday15:30 - 20:0008:00 - 20:00

Phone

+962 3 203 1901

Address

Holiday International Hotel

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00

Address

South Beach Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:0016:00 - 19:00
Friday16:00 - 19:0008:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:0016:00 - 19:00
Sunday16:00 - 19:0008:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:0016:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:0016:00 - 19:00
Tuesday16:00 - 19:0008:00 - 20:00

Phone

+962 3 209 0300

Address

Al-Hammamat Al-Tunisyya Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+962 3 209 3209

Good to know

Most popular location

Korneash Street

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Aqaba