Book Avis hire cars in Albuquerque

Albuquerque, NM, United States
Oct 1 — Oct 8
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Albuquerque

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
3
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Pros:PriceReviewed Oct 6 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Poor booking experience, Worse service from AVISPros:Ford Escapes are decent vehicles and it performed wellCons:Kayak booked me at a downtown Albuquerue AVIS even though the airport AVIS was at the same price. Wasted my time and money and ended up getting charged $20/more a day at AVIS airport to do an in person booking, thus Kayak lost the revenue. The insurance policy I bought from Allianz through your site was VOIDed by the company and they said it was useless for me to book this online since it was only good if I'd picked up at the Airport location, not the downtown location. However, they would not let me cancel so I just wasted that $30 for no benefit. The gate agent at AVIS made me rent a GPS unit to reduce my bill. Bizarre. AVIS tried to give me a Jeep Patriot then once I complained gave me a Ford Escape with extensive body damage to the rear right, then did not allow me the opportunity to review vehicle condition prior to checkout, so it would have been my fault should they have noted the damage.Reviewed Jan 16 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Hotel rental staff not very helpful or professional but airport staff was very good.Cons:The car was not available at the location specified, I had to travel to another location to pick up the vehicle. I was told they did not have the Chrysler in their fleet anymore, then one magically showed up.Reviewed Jul 13 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:OkCons:Clean your vehicles, I never drove a dirty rental before very disappointed...Reviewed Mar 22 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I wish Avis was open to rent a car to us!! Thankfully National had one car left for us and it was a luxury SUV for a couple of hundred of dollars cheaper! Thank you National!!Reviewed Mar 23 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:We reserved the car on one credit card and wanted to pay with another, a concept too difficult for the counter person to understand (on pickup). We got it resolved at drop off. LOVED the car (Ford Mustang convertible).Reviewed May 16 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Price, staff and ease of pickup and drop off of rental vehicle.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed May 10 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:I ended up liking the pickup truck I was given instead of the sedan I reserved.Cons:The pick up process was tedious, had to wait to get to the (singular) representative. Had to wait (late in the evening) to get rented vehicle!Reviewed Jun 12 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Efficient office, no hard sell, clean car, ready when I needed it.Cons:Nothing, this was a great rental experience.Reviewed May 18 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:ths atff wasReviewed May 21 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could have had the car that I reserved. They gave car to someone else and we were stranded.Reviewed Jun 12 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff at pickup and dropoff were courteous and quick - the whole process was simple.Cons:Having a sign in the hotel lobby to point out the counter location, which is down a long, dark hallway.Reviewed Jun 6 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Albuquerque?

4770 Montgomery Blvd Ne C113, Avis car hires

Address

4770 Montgomery Blvd Ne C113

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 830 2803

Address

3400 University Boulevard Se

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 505 842 4080

Address

1901 University Blvd Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 884 6807

Address

9501 Coors Blvd Nw

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 792 4460

Address

6921 Pan American Freeway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 344 9133

Good to know

Most popular location

1901 University Blvd Northeast

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Albuquerque

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Albuquerque are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Albuquerque

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Albuquerque.

  • Avis has 5 car hire locations in Albuquerque. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes