Book Avis hire cars in Abu Dhabi

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Sep 23 — Sep 30
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Abu Dhabi

Overall rating6.3 GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.4
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Wonderful ExperiencePros:Very efficientCons:naReviewed Apr 9 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Clean carCons:Took ages to pick up and return the car.Reviewed Aug 31 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Gave me a different carReviewed May 27 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Avis Abu Dhabi is terriblePros:Not much. Easier than renting from DXB, but that's really more of a credit to Abu Dhabi's airport than anything Avis.Cons:They called a hatchback an "SUV". It was tiny and had over 30K km on it so it didn't drive very well. Additionally at drop off the traffic made me 30 mins late and they charged me a FULL day! Not even an hourly rate or anything. Absurd. Customer service was very poor both at pickup & dropoff. Never again Avis, never again.Reviewed Mar 2 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff and car good. Friendly. Car had little tyre problem. Had to refill air in the middle of tripCons:Avis Place difficult to find at Abu Dhabi airport. No signsReviewed Dec 13 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Lost the c arPros:PriceCons:They couldn't find the car for 45 minutes and delayed my whole day. Bad communication and never againReviewed Mar 31 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Car type was changed to lower tier and they promised they will change it and no one called to do soReviewed Oct 14 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
No brakesCons:The car they gave me had a whistle sound while breaking this means that the brake pads and rotorsee needs to be changed. That's a safety issues and this won't make me rent a car with avis again. My reservation number was #09681320US5Reviewed Jan 4 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:How they tried to their best . The car was cleaned and comfortedCons:When I returned the car they took time to check even I paid full coverage I wish the website gives me an option to buy full coverage not from front diskReviewed Feb 10 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Abu Dhabi?

Abu Dhabi International Apt, Avis car hires

Address

Abu Dhabi International Apt

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Address

Al Otaiba Building

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Abu Dhabi International Apt

Most popular car type

Luxury

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Abu Dhabi

  • Luxury (Audi A4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Abu Dhabi.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Abu Dhabi. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes