|"Friendly staff and great rooms."||(in 36 reviews)|
|"Room was clean and comfortable!"||(in 27 reviews)|
|"San Clemente is Beautiful!"||(in 2 reviews)|
|"Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in."||(in 3 reviews)|
|"Walls were scuffed with paint falling off."||(in 9 reviews)|
|"Added a resort fee ."||(in 12 reviews)|
|small room||in 168 reviews|
|great location||in 131 reviews|
|friendly staff||in 97 reviews|
|close to the beach||in 84 reviews|
|enough parking||in 53 reviews|
|coffee maker||in 43 reviews|
|front desk||in 40 reviews|
|thin walls||in 38 reviews|
|towels to clean||in 31 reviews|
|tv remote||in 25 reviews|
|ran out of toilet paper||in 23 reviews|
|resort fee||in 23 reviews|
|location close||in 20 reviews|
|hotel i have ever||in 12 reviews|
|san clemente||in 12 reviews|
|price was good||in 10 reviews|
|many years||in 8 reviews|
|windows open||in 7 reviews|
|security camera||in 6 reviews|
|room was dirty||in 5 reviews|
Check/in was easy. The room was simple and tidy. Nothing fancy just a place to stay the night. It’s located in central location next to restaurants, bars, and the beach is a 15 min walk.
The staff was very friendly and when we were checking in there was a line of people of 8 other people checking in and we only waited 30mins which I found rather impressive.
I choose this hotel because of its location to a wedding we were attending. The room was so bad. So bad. The tile floors were cracked. The kitchen appliances were rusted. The sheets were stained and thin. There was no mattress pad. The comforter had burn holes. The bed was honestly so bad I couldn’t sleep. We ended up leaving in the middle of the night because the room was just so awful and the bed was so uncomfortable. $20 would be too much for this room.
Our room lost power one evening. We placed the call/text as instructed on the office door as it was after office ours. After three attempts to contact a manager .. we gave up and had to make arrangements somewhere else for the evening. The next morning a maintenance guy showed up 20 minutes before checkout (12 hours later) we had been without power in our room for 12 hours and the only response from the management was “sorry...but we’re not the Marriott “ with no attempt at making any type of compensation for our HUGE inconvenience. Gray little place but the service was SOOOO bad I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone. Ever.
Answer the phone when a customer need help.
Avoid this place
The location was great
I booked a room for 6 people. When we arrived they gave us a room 4 people and charged us almost $200 more than the quoted price for a larger room. The person at the front desk said that "they" should have notified me about the change. I was never notified and I am unclear as to why a 4 person room would be okay for 6 people. They gave us a full refund, but it left us with no where to stay for a busy holiday weekend.
The manager lady was really nice & helpful.
Quirky yet adequate
When the word "boutique" is in the name, there's your 'tip off'. This is an older motel property that someone sweetly tried to 'gussy up', many years ago. A fair value for the price, though. The reservationist, (only staff), was very friendly, and helpful.
I had to ask for a washcloth, and the TP roll hadn't been refilled.
nice location but some issues
The location was central to San Clemente allowing me to walk to places for dinner and drinks. The manager (Lucky) was friendly and helpful given the circumstances. The room was fine for a 2* hotel; actually somehow I had a two-bedroom unit for some unknown reason.
I had a reservation for two nights booked months in advance. However, the property was overbooked and only honored one night of my reservation, without explanation or advance notice. The on-site manager wasn't in the loop with the remote owners (unreachable) on the situation. I had to scramble to find another place to stay the next night.
Comfy bed, location close to our son's apartment.
No air. No hairdryer. Coffeepot but no coffee grounds or anything else to make coffee with. Refrigerator made strange noises. A lot of outside party noise. Microwave turntable was broken. Worst of all, dirty floor and funky smelling bathroom. We were assured someone would clean the room. Came back late, no clean up, not even the bed was made. Then found out the next day that there was no maid service whatsoever.
With a stay at Oceana Boutique Hotel in San Clemente, you'll be in a shopping district, within a 15-minute walk of Casa Romantica and San Clemente Pier. Featured amenities include dry cleaning/laundry services and a safe deposit box at the front desk.
based on 440 reviews
Policies vary by room type and provider.
Oceana Boutique Hotel is located at 135 Avenida Algodon, 0,4 km from the centre of San Clemente. Casa Romantica Cultural Center and Gardens is the closest landmark to Oceana Boutique Hotel.
Check-in time is 16:00 and check-out time is 11:30 at Oceana Boutique Hotel.
Yes, Oceana Boutique Hotel offers free Wi-Fi.
Yes, Oceana Boutique Hotel offers free parking.
No, Oceana Boutique Hotel does not offer free airport shuttle service.
Oceana Boutique Hotel is 36,7 km from Santa Ana J. Wayne/Orange Cnty. Oceana Boutique Hotel is 45 km from San Diego Carlsbad-Palomar.
No, Oceana Boutique Hotel does not have a pool on-site.