Book Avis hire cars in Yuma

Yuma, AZ, United States
Sep 26 — Oct 3
Yuma, AZ, United States
Sun 26/9
Noon
Sun 3/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Yuma

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.7
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
1
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
Cons:The car was dirty and not full of fuelReviewed Sep 17 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
DisappointedPros:The actual car was niceCons:I reserved a car to pick up as soon as the location opened but the evening before I was suppose to pick it up I got a confirmation email stating I wasn't getting it until noon (incorrect). Because of this error, whether system issue or not, we ended up having to take the "only vehicle available" which cost us twice the money. The reason I booked Avis to begin with was because of the reasonable price but this was really disappointing to pay more for an error that was not my fault. Not to mention, I find it hard to believe in the no-where land of Yuma that the vehicle issued was the ONLY one available considering it was only a few hours after the time I had requested. We were forced to use Avis in that moment because we had time restraints for travel but had I had the option to switch I would have based off this experience.Reviewed Aug 10 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy booking reservation on kayak website. Clean and comfortable car. Great price.Cons:Customer service at the pick up location (Yuma Airport). They were having computer issues. But instead of reassuring the customer it's not they're fault, they made me feel that it was my fault. Also I didn't pass the credit check (?) on my debit card so I was told I couldn't get the car without having a hold on my card. I told the agent that it was fine, that I was okay with the hold, and to run my card. The agent proceeded to tell me that he can't do it because I didn't pass the credit check, and that I needed a credit card to get the vehicle. My friend then offered his credit card to which the agent said it also did not pass the credit check. But then the agent accepted my friend's debit card and ran it. And that's how we were finally able to get the rental car. I'm not sure I understood what happened; and I asked the agent why he would accept my friend's debit card but not mine (I was fine with the hold). The agent proceeded to tell me it's because Avis had harsher renting policies regarding debit cards and credit checks. I have rented from both Enterprise and Budget (I was parked outside with a 16 foot moving truck from Budget that I rented with a debit card) and I have never had this problem. The agent's inability to solve all the issues made me regret my reservation with Avis despite the low price.Reviewed Sep 15 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We got an upgrade when we arrived. It was FANTASTIC. The car ride very nice and the pick up/paying process was very simple. Thank you guys so much!Cons:The only downfall was it was hard to find the pick-up/drop-off section in the Yuma Airport.Reviewed Jun 17 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Vehicle was giving us mechanical issuesCons:The car could have been in better mechanical conditionReviewed Feb 4 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Great ServicePros:Fast and friendly.Cons:N/aReviewed Nov 2 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
All went well.Pros:The drop off was convenient and quick.Cons:Little bit of a wait at the pick up check out counter but not too bad. Just so happened a lot of people came in to pick up their rental car at the same time. I wasn't upset.Reviewed Nov 19 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:was not able to rent cause no credit cardReviewed Nov 15 2015
review fromkayak
8.4
Kelly is AWESOMEPros:Fast and friendly serviceCons:Car was uncomfortable and brake pedal was to highReviewed Jun 22 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The carCons:Being told that I could drop the car off at the airport in Palm Springs CA, instead of the location on the invoice. Because of this they charged my with a drop off fee. I was not very happy. Will never rent from AvisReviewed Mar 31 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Poorly markedCons:Confusing and poorly marked. I understand that it is a small airport but I was wandering around everywhere trying to figure out how to return my car.Reviewed Jan 3 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Guy at pick-up was wonderful, gal at drop off was fine but very confusing where to park and where to go, terrible signage. Drop off was hand over your key, nobody checked car, nobody checked gas, no receipt, it will come in email; it did NOT yet. I wasted time taking pictures of car just in case.Cons:Drop off was San Diego, non-airport, to get cheap price. Turned out "San Diego" was actually Tijuana airport, 35 minute drive from San Diego. Direct price was $101, but middle man price you pay commissions on was $51?? That's stupid. Direct/counter price should at least match best online price.Reviewed Feb 18 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Yuma?

2097 East 32nd Street Suite K, Avis car hires

Address

2097 East 32nd Street Suite K

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 928 726 5737

Address

3040 South Pacific Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 928 344 5772

Good to know

Most popular location

3040 South Pacific Avenue

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Yuma

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Yuma are around 24% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Yuma

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Yuma.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Yuma. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes