Book Avis hire cars in Traverse City

Traverse City, MI, United States
Oct 5 — Oct 12
Traverse City, MI, United States
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Traverse City

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.0
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
It's a compromise I guess, this reviews both locationsPros:Car was new and cleanCons:I reserved a full size sedan because I'm 6'8 and that's what fits, but got a mini SUV that was way too small. Also, it was a rav 4 with very annoying options and a console that dug into my right knee for the entire 7 hour drive. Oh, and the cruise control didnt work And the check engine light was on And the fuel cap was missing, I assume that was the reason for the engine light. None of these seemed to throw a flag when I mentioned it to their employees, but it was a cheap rental.....I guess they don't care too much about their vehicles, next time I'll have to make that 400 mile drive in second gearReviewed Nov 14 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:As a person using a cane, to be required to park my car in n the airport lot (without notice) and then walk back to the Avis lot (without curb cuts for part of the walk) is quite an inconvenience!! In addition, the car did NOT have a radio. Each rental should require an attendance to explain the features or lack there of to the renter.Reviewed Aug 17 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:YrsReviewed Jun 12 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The rental car agency needs to stay open when flights are scheduled to arrive later. Ridiculous that the agency closes at 10:00 and there’s no way to get the rental car until the next morning.Reviewed Jun 8 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Ease of getting out degenerate planes are fullPros:Nice agent. Easy to rent.Reviewed Jul 6 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:I didn't like that there wasn't an Avis representative on the receiving end. I just had to put my keys in a drop box and hope that they didn't charge me for any extras.Reviewed Jun 29 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Cars were readily available. Service was quick and easy. The car was new and clean and the price was just right.Cons:The prices online differ from that at the desk. If you don't make a reservation then it is usually more expensive. I would let people know that.Reviewed Feb 25 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful person at desk, convenient pick up and drop off of carPros:Friendly and helpful person at the desk, No problems with the car, Car close to baggage claim. Easy to return.Cons:NothingReviewed Nov 27 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Traverse City?

727 Fly Dont Drive, Avis car hires

Address

727 Fly Dont Drive

Hours

Monday08:30 - 22:30
Tuesday08:30 - 22:30
Wednesday08:30 - 22:30
Thursday08:30 - 22:30
Friday08:30 - 22:30
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday10:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 231 946 1223

Good to know

Most popular location

727 Fly Dont Drive

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Traverse City

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Traverse City are around 41% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Traverse City

  • Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Traverse City.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Traverse City. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes