Book Avis hire cars in Redding

Redding, CA, United States
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Redding, CA, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Redding

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.8
Sneaky added charges at dropoffPros:Nice car, nice people at the agency.Cons:Sneaky added charges of $10-15 not reflected in the initial quote from Kayak. I don't know if this is a Kayak problem or an Avis problem, bit I don't like being given a quote for total charges that then goes up when I drop off the car. Kayak/Avis need to get their sh!t together.Reviewed Dec 25 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Rental A PlusPros:I actually rented an Intermediate SUV in OC airport that I used to drive to redding and back. They set me up w/a Toyota Rav 4 that I noticed was low on air pressure (icon was lit up) went back and they exchanged it for Mazda CX5. Sweet ride! I have a bad back and w/the electric seats it was easy to accommodate my seating comfort as I drove. When I dropped the vehicle off, it was easy, a guy was waiting the returns, directed me where to park, checked mileage, asked if everything ok? Then gave me a receipt!Cons:Check in. The Saleslady, as usual, tried pushing all the extra options, gas, insurance, upgrades etc...Reviewed May 1 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
SatisfactoryPros:Good, clean carCons:The car wasn't immediately ready when I arrived, and I was displeased with the lack of assurance that the vehicle provided would accomodate five passengers as stated online...it's the only reason I opted for the intermediate at the time I placed the order. Also, no CD Player.Reviewed Jun 5 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop off was a little too far away from the counter.Reviewed Sep 17 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis counter at Redding airport closed prior to ouPros:N/aCons:Had confirmed reservations at Redding , California airport. Plane arrives at 4:45. Avis counter closed at 4pm. "New operating hours" sign. Got stranded. When confronted Avis person on the way back several days later, the answer was " Its Redding" " Call corporate office" Very poor service indeed!!! Beware!!!!Reviewed Sep 15 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy and convenietPros:I picked up at Redding Airport (extremely small terminal) so it was very easy to pick up and return the car.Reviewed Oct 10 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Maybe a better system...Pros:The problem was taken care of and I didn't lose that much time.Cons:After reserving a car, it wasn't ready when I went to pick it up. Apparently the system had rented more cars than the location had. I felt bad for the person behind the desk. Seems like something easy to fix.Reviewed Aug 11 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
I was misled about the drop off pointPros:The car was available for pickup.Cons:The drop off point of Reno Intl. Airport that I requested was not relayed to AVIS and I ended up paying DOUBLE for my rental to drop off at the airport! Not Acceptable!!!Reviewed Aug 8 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Barre of limited hoursCons:When I first arrived ther was nobody working behind the counter. there was a sign that said be back in 30 min. When I returned , the sign had changed to the hours of operation sign . They close at 4:00pm. It was 4:12. Didn’t get my rental . Had to spend $200 on an Uber insteadReviewed Jan 6 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great and friendly serviceReviewed Apr 29 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:The car was clean and lived up to my expectations. I was happy to see I could plug my phone into the car for navigation etc.Cons:I reserved the car thinking I would pick it up at the airport. The rental at the airport had no record. When I showed them my receipt they looked on line and found that the car was at the downtown location. I have never been in this area before and didn't realize there were two places. I chose the first one that came up on the website. The woman Avis rep changed it for me but the price was more that originally. When we arrived at the airport we found our flight cancelled and no room for us on the later flight. Another storm was due in the next day so I didn't think things would improve. We were able to get a flight out of Sacramento so I asked the Avis rep about taking the car to Sacramento. Their computers were down so I was told to just go ahead and drive to Sacramento and turn in the car there and everything would be fine. When I turned the car in I had to pay an additional fee that I was not told about before hand.Reviewed Oct 22 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Redding?

6751 Woodrum Circle Suite 130, Avis car hires

Address

6751 Woodrum Circle Suite 130

Hours

Monday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 530 221 2855

Address

2945 Churn Creek Rd

Hours

Monday09:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 530 222 3694

Good to know

Most popular location

6751 Woodrum Circle Suite 130

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Redding

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Redding are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Redding

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Redding.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Redding. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes