Book Avis hire cars in Queenstown

Queenstown, New Zealand
Dec 16 — Dec 23
Same drop-off
Queenstown, New Zealand
Fri 16/12
Noon
Fri 23/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Queenstown

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Queenstown

Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 17141 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7103
2225
2222
4037
383
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
I am a non smoker. Meaning never in life smoked cigarettes or marijuana. If a vehicle has any smoke smell, leave it out of service until the smell dissipates. Also, customer service would be communicating to the customer prior to assigning the vehicle. The smoke smell nor damage was communicated until after it was noticed at vehicle entry. I then returned to the counter to confirm all concerns were documented and they had been, but notccommunicated.Reviewed Dec 7 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Rental agent was a real asset to AvisReviewed Dec 6 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros - Price was good. Car was fully appointed and worked great. Cons - Car wasn't ready at time of scheduled pickup. Had to wait 30 minutes for the car to be cleaned.Reviewed Dec 6 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Didn’t found my vehicle when I arrived the employee found the booking on the system But reply we don’t have any vehicles. And i’m not the only one facing this issue Couldn’t find any car because of this mistake And used Uber instead of having a car rented.Reviewed Dec 6 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great car at a good price. Thank you.Reviewed Dec 6 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
My reservation was canceled leaving stranded and scrambling to search for another rental.Reviewed Dec 6 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Had to pay an extra charge for third party liability insurance (TP). This extra charge wasn't mentioned on the Kayak website and was not included in the Allianz extra coverage (FDW, or full liability waiver) that I purchased.Reviewed Dec 6 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The instruction manual was in the glove compartment! What a great and useful surprise. The car appeared to be very clear butv it smelled like a Jewish deli which made me hungry.. the price changed was more than I had agreed to but I needed the vehicle so I overpaid.Reviewed Dec 6 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The booking was not at the airport. Couldn’t switch without a big fee increase. Went with another carrierReviewed Dec 5 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Still havent gotten my deposit back or any notification emailed to me that they received my rental back over a month ago!Reviewed Dec 4 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis said that your cost was a scam! They charge me 80 dollars extra! What is wrong with you guys?Reviewed Dec 4 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Gray vehicle and excellent service. Price a little high.Reviewed Dec 4 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Queenstown?

Airport Dr, Avis car hires

Address

Airport Dr

Hours

Monday08:00 - 21:00
Tuesday08:00 - 21:00
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday08:00 - 21:00
Thursday08:00 - 21:00
Friday08:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00

Address

68-70 Stanley St

Hours

Monday08:00 - 21:00
Tuesday08:00 - 21:00
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Wednesday08:00 - 21:00
Thursday08:00 - 21:00
Friday08:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Airport Dr

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Queenstown

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Queenstown are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Queenstown