Book Avis hire cars in Panama City

Panama City, Panama
Dec 8 — Dec 15
Same drop-off
Panama City, Panama
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Panama City

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Panama City

Overall rating4.1 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Overall
3.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
3.8
Value for money
3.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
GoodReviewed Apr 18 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They refused the type of car that we had booked. Then tried to oversell the insurance - told us that the insurance we bought did not meet "mandatory" requirements. And finally proceeded to charge a $10,000.00 deposit on our credit card!Cons:Honesty would be helpful.Reviewed Apr 22 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Staff nice.Cons:Had no idea I would need a 10000 deposit if I used my own insurance coverage- giving a company jn a foreign country 10k wasn’t going to happen so we ended up buying the local insurance which doubled the cost I had planned to use- a huge shocker!!!Reviewed Apr 7 2019
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:Staff at the drop of was friendly.Cons:I made a reservation for a 7 passengers vehicle and they didn't have it, they wanted me to take a 4 passengers instead. Finally they ended giving me an old, dirty and not in the best of shape minivan. They told me that I have to call them if I want to ensure to get the right vehicle.Reviewed Mar 29 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Your cars in panama or un rentable the two insurance fees are very high and they reluctantly wanted to honor the reservation the USA and requested a hold on my AMX card for $10,000.00 just because I have my own insurance coverage you may need to address that problem sometimes people do not ComplaReviewed Mar 12 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:MediocreCons:The car you show in the reservation doesn't have in Panama.They give to me smallest car and refuse to honored the real size of rent for upgrade. Is my first and the last time I will rent with AVIS.Reviewed Feb 14 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Rental was not availableCons:Went to pick up the rental and was told it was not available, highly disappointed!Reviewed Mar 5 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Great customer service at the counter and outside at the rental parking lot.Cons:The first couple of parking stalls in Line 1 are difficult to get out of. Would recommend backing the cars in if possible. Panapass toll didn't work on part of the Panama/colon expressway toll. Luckily there was no traffic behind and was able to move over to toll agent booth.Reviewed Jan 20 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Kayak deal NOT honouredPros:Rather than being charged 35$ for 5 days as indicated by Kayak we were charged 25$ per day plus insurance. Our total, after we got out of all of the unecessary insurance ($400) was $240 to cover third party and collision, including the $125 for the car. The Avis agent was not adequately answering my questions. The tire began leaking air the moment we got the car (surprsiginly someone else we had met on our trip that rented with Avis also had the same tire Issue) and the tires were balding already. Either Avis is responsible and ripping off customers or Kayaks so called 'deals' are entirely false. We will not reserve a car through either organization again.Reviewed Jan 8 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Reservation and Insurance not honored.Cons:I arrived 3 in the morning. Presented the reservation and international insurance policy. The receptionist said she couldn't honor the reservation because the insurance company wasn't recognized by Avis Panama. Instead of $75.00 (I also had paid $90.00 for Allinaz Insurance) I was charged $333.10 for the rental. Make sure you have insurance honored by Avis or else you will be stung.Reviewed Dec 31 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Panama City?

Tocumen Intl Apo, Avis car hires

Address

Tocumen Intl Apo

Hours

Friday06:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:00 - 21:00
Monday06:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:00 - 21:00
Sunday06:00 - 21:00
Tuesday06:00 - 21:00
Thursday06:00 - 21:00

Phone

+507 238 4056

Address

Victoria Hotel

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+507 213 0555

Address

Marcos A Gelabert Airport Albrook Field

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+507 315 0434

Address

Ave De La Rotonda

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 17:00
Monday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+507 278 9444

Good to know

Most popular location

Tocumen Intl Apo

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Panama City

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Panama City are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Panama City