Book Avis hire cars in Montgomery

Montgomery, AL, United States
Aug 5 — Aug 12
Montgomery, AL, United States
Thu 5/8
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Montgomery

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
3
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:THE RENTAL WAS PROBLEM FREE, AND QUITE ENJOYABLE. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.Reviewed Oct 5 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff at MGM Airport was friendly, efficient and very helpful. I liked the car, in general. The access to the car rental parking for pick up and drop off is very convenient.Cons:The Tire pressure light went on soon after we picked up the rental. This has happened now with the last 3 cars that I have rented from various agencies in different parts of the world, so I did not panic as when it happened the first time, however it did mean personal time taken away from my day to keep checking the tire pressure. The interior of the car smelled like previous renters had smoked in it. I know that isn't Avis' fault and they now have a document to sign for smokers. As a non-smoker however, getting into a smelly car is unpleasant.Reviewed Dec 9 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
OkayPros:Fast serviceCons:Did not get the price that kayak quoted me. Avis charged me $20 more at counter. Car not bad but could have been cleaner. Slight smell and windows were dirty.Reviewed Oct 30 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I felt like a star ⭐️ or maybe ⭐️⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️ renting from this Avis. The clerk who issued my car was very knowledgeable in local amenities and optimal rental features. I walked up to my car and couldn’t believe I was riding in style. The American compact is much bigger than the European style I was expecting. Car was very modern, all the bells and whistles. Made my travels around Montgomery a pleasure.Cons:Adding pickup/return to the parking signs. Only because I was a little uncertain if I should park the same place I picked up. But when I couldn’t find any better guidance I just went for it and it worked outReviewed Dec 14 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pick up agent in the drop off agent were very kind and extremely knowledgeable about different questions that I had prior to purchase and also after.Cons:The car's room but that is more than manufacturer and also my overestimating space.Reviewed Apr 17 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:car was there is the best you can sayCons:Could move a bit faster or at least with some sense of urgency to more customers out. Also was told and signed for a full tank of gas and was missing one quarter of a tank. I had already signed at the counter because who would believe they would get a car with less than a full tank.Reviewed Apr 15 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was ready when I got there, clean, full of gas & ready to go, plus it got very good mileageCons:Can't think of anything, maybe a 50% discountReviewed Apr 11 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was nice and helpful.Cons:Asked for full size car and paid for one, definitely did not get a full size carReviewed Apr 26 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Absolutely TerriblePros:Absolutely nothing... I booked and even called to confirm they had a car for one way, and lied to. The Avis representative at the desk was rude, and told me "the corporate office doesn't know what's in stock, never trust them". I will never rent through them again!!!Cons:Absolutely nothing... I booked and even called to confirm they had a car for one way, and lied to. The Avis representative at the desk was rude, and told me "the corporate office doesn't know what's in stock, never trust them". I will never rent through them again!!!Reviewed Jul 2 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Montgomery?

4445 Selma Highway, Avis car hires

Address

4445 Selma Highway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 21:00
Tuesday07:30 - 21:00
Wednesday07:30 - 21:00
Thursday07:30 - 21:00
Friday07:30 - 21:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 334 284 0211

Good to know

Most popular location

4445 Selma Highway

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Montgomery

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Montgomery. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes