Book Avis hire cars in Milan

Milan, Milano, Italy
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Milan, Milano, Italy
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Milan

Overall rating4.9 OkayBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
5.2
Comfort
5.4
Overall
4.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.6
Value for money
4.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
2
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
car rentalPros:we were given a much smaller car than we asked for. when we asked them for a car the size we ordered and we were told take it or leave thats all they had. they made no effort to at all to find us another car. we asked for a refund, they told us to go upstairs as they couldn't do it from their office, well, imsure you can guess what happened because nobody seemed to know what they were doing. so no refund and a most horrible start to our vacation. so we ended up paying for a car we didn’t have .Cons:poor customer service.Reviewed Jul 6 2019
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
2.0
Money backCons:I didn’t rent the car because Avis employee in Malpensa airport told me they can’t accept my driving license, and I paid 36$ as damage assurance and I sent to you from 4 days to send back because I didn’t take the car , and till now no answerReviewed Jul 18 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Beware of Bait and SwitchPros:The only thing good about this rental was the automatic transmission. Driving in Italy is chaotic and not having to worry about shifting lowered the stress level a notch (particularly in the city of Milano). It was also a hybrid, so the MPG was excellent.Cons:Despite having purchased the Allianz collision insurance through Kayak, Avis Milano Centrale would not honor it as viable coverage. I was pressured into taking the agency's collision coverage. I was also warned to park the car inside a gated hotel lot or risk it being STOLEN (which they sold additional coverage for). The person delivering the car refused to list the car's existing damage because I had purchased the damage waiver stating "it doesn't matter." Without the coverage, I would have spent 15 minutes noting every ding, dent, scrape, and scratch (cars were very beaten up). I was told that if I returned the car one day early, I would save one day of the rental fee, the taxes (equal to the fee), and the damage waiver. Somehow, the bill was actually MORE for a two day rental than I was quoted for 3 days! The return was somewhat confusing at the Venice airport, forcing me to stand in line with incoming renters to adjust my bill. As stated, the desk attendant adjusted it UPWARD after I waited in line for nearly an hour. This just may be how they operate in Italy, but I would not recommend renting from Avis/Budget based on this poor experience.Reviewed Jun 13 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Exactly what you would expect!Pros:Simple check-in process. Even easier drop off! Staff is friendly and very helpful.Reviewed Dec 8 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Easy drop-off even in busy cityPros:Drop off was smooth and easyReviewed Jun 10 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Cars, pricing and pick-up experience is generally very good.Cons:Dealing with SACAR rental drop-off at MXP is the part of the rental I look forward to the least. This is the weakest link in Avis' value proposition.Reviewed Apr 19 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:The agent didn't understand English sufficiently to give us a less expensive car.Reviewed May 25 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Nice car, but smaller than what was promisedCons:Drop off was difficult without any help. Cost was much higher than estimated originallyReviewed Jun 15 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The car rental location was closed! Despite making the reservation months in advance, I was never notified of this closure!Cons:I should have been told that the car rental location was going to be closed.Reviewed Sep 4 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I have never taken like this before, Car A5 condition is not really good, GPS is not updated, not working well. Avis staff was blaiming on me what I didn't make it in Munich Airport, there I came to change Avis car to Sixt Car. Few dents and too old scratches on rims was shown to me as I made. I have 18 years of driving, if you have expert they can confirm, that those dent and scratches are quite old on the car. There was no apology even after few days left, they were saying expert will confirm and we wil let you know. Anyway I was having full insurance. My opinion do not to take anymore from Avis, that they are not customer care, careless and no service excellence.Reviewed Apr 27 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Friendly staffer at malpensa airport.Cons:After hours Key drop box at canazei office. Also, was disappointed to have rented automatic Audi a3 or similar and getting a manual fiat 500.Reviewed Mar 26 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Overall Great Pickup and driving experiencePros:Picking up the car was easy, the car was in great shape, and have no complaints regarding the vehicle or initial serviceReviewed Dec 6 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Milan?

Car Pickup: Galleria Carrozze, Avis car hires

Address

Car Pickup: Galleria Carrozze

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:30 - 17:00
Sunday08:30 - 17:00

Phone

+39 02 6707 0884

Address

Piazza Diaz 6

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00

Address

Via Carnia 7/9

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0014:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Address

Aeroporto Milano Linate

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 715123

Address

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 585 8481

Address

Aeroporto Malpensa Terminal 2

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+39 02 5858 3803

Address

Via Canonica 64

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:0014:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:0014:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:0014:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:0014:00 - 18:00
Friday08:30 - 17:0014:00 - 18:00

Phone

+39 028 940 9016

Address

Viale Certosa 121

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00

Phone

+39 02 349 0094

Address

Via G Battista Cassinis 76

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:0013:30 - 17:00

Phone

+39 02 4959 1584

Address

Via Adige 12

Hours

Monday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Tuesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Wednesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Thursday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Friday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:30

Phone

+39 02 546 0605

Address

Piazzale Arduino 5

Hours

Monday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Tuesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Wednesday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Thursday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Friday14:30 - 18:0009:00 - 13:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:30

Phone

+39 02 4331 9286

Address

Via Pastrengo 5

Hours

Monday09:30 - 15:30
Tuesday09:30 - 15:30
Wednesday09:30 - 15:30
Thursday09:30 - 15:30
Friday09:30 - 15:30

Phone

+39 335 597 8060

Address

Corso Venezia 11

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+39 348 478 5735

Address

Viale Marche 32

Hours

Monday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Tuesday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Wednesday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Thursday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Friday15:00 - 18:0008:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Milano Malpensa Apt Terminal 1

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Milan

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Milan are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Milan

  • Economy (Fiat Panda or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Milan.

  • Avis has 14 car hire locations in Milan. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes