Book Avis hire cars in Middletown

Middletown, PA, United States
Sep 28 — Oct 5
Middletown, PA, United States
Tue 28/9
Noon
Tue 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Middletown

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:YesCons:No SUV's for one-way rental when I got to the counter. Was not notified in advance. Young lady worked it out and was able to secure one for me.Reviewed Apr 7 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Drop off horrible... no drop off box had to spend extra money, gas and time (myself and others) to get keys back during daytime.. Then was not accommodated at allReviewed Jun 17 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The price and ease of drop off.Cons:Pick up area directions were not clear at all. We were travelling w/ 88 yr.old. Finally had to sit her down in the parking garage, leave her and go back near terminal to complete paper work which took 30 minutes. I reserved a specific car so she could get in and out of it easily. We were given a different car that was much too low and hard for her to access.Reviewed Sep 15 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Great UPFRONT value.. taxes and fees and all the "Pros:I loved the ease of picking up and dropping off the carCons:I did NOT like the daily fee for being under 25 PLUS an 11% additional "underage" fee that you charged me. I feel like I was charged twice. The rate I paid was more than double the rate I was quoted........Reviewed May 8 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Excellent car, discourteous staffPros:The gave me a brand new Dodge Durango after I reserved a small economy vehicle. It was a very nice car.Cons:The sales representative was very unmotivated and a bit rude to me at the counter.Reviewed Dec 7 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Fantastic weekPros:Clean and roomy . Fair priceCons:NothingReviewed Oct 14 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:I liked being able to pick up and return car at airport. Counter could use more staff. Car was ready when I arrived and the return went very quickly.Cons:I thought the option for refueling would mean you would pay for what you used. It looks like I paid for a full tank of gas which I would not have used. It is a great option but they should be fair and charge based on what you actually use.Reviewed Apr 1 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Gentleman at the return area, drove me to the sidewalk check in area with my luggage, found help for me to get in the door.Reviewed Jul 29 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pickup process was quick and easyCons:The cost for a one-way rental was higher than it should beReviewed Jul 18 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Travel plans changedPros:My flight was cancelled and Avis was very accommodating to allow me to change the drop off destination at last minute with no additional charge.Reviewed Jun 18 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Price SwapPros:The car was good. The pick up was easy.Cons:Avis changed the final price which we did not know until we saw it on the credit. My wife called Avis and we got no where. Very upset.Reviewed Jan 4 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:priceCons:dirtyReviewed Dec 5 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Middletown?

2 Terminal Drive, Avis car hires

Address

2 Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - Invalid date07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - Invalid date07:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - Invalid date07:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - Invalid date07:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - Invalid date08:30 - 23:30
Sunday08:30 - 23:30

Phone

+1 717 944 4401

Address

1862 W Harrisburg Pike (Local Renters)

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 717 616 8438

Address

1998 West Harrisburg Pike

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 717 616 8438

Good to know

Most popular location

2 Terminal Drive

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Middletown

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Middletown are around 59% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Middletown

  • Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Middletown.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Middletown. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes