Book Avis hire cars in Melbourne

Melbourne, FL, United States
Dec 6 — Dec 13
Same drop-off
Melbourne, FL, United States
Tue 6/12
Noon
Tue 13/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Melbourne

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
1
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Avis did not have the reserved and confirmed 15-passenger van we reserved to transport guests from wedding ceremony to wedding reception that we had reserved one-month in advance and confirmed the reservation 1 week ahead of the wedding. When we went to pick it up at the designated time (the morning of the wedding) they said they didn't have it (sorry). PLEASE DO NOT USE AVIS IF IT IS FOR ANYTHING IMPORTANT LIKE A WEDDING.Reviewed Oct 24 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I had booked collection from wrong airport, luckily for me your staff found me another car from Orlando Melbourne without any fuss. It was much appreciated.Reviewed May 2 2022
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Counter person refused to honor contract. First tried to say they had no cars after I had made the reservation more than three months earlier. They had plenty of time to insure a vehicle was available. Then they wanted to downsize me without a discount. I picked the size I wanted for a reason. Downsizing was not an option. Poorly run hub location. Will not use Avis again. Poor choice to start with. I’ll go back to Hertz or Enterprise. At least they are reliable if not a bit more.Reviewed Apr 24 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Rented small car I was giving a truckReviewed Apr 14 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Personnel extremely helpful.Reviewed Mar 31 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Difficult to find office location. Wasn't told that it was inside mall.Reviewed Mar 11 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Was able to book the car but got to the counter and there were 0 cars available.Reviewed Feb 24 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The lady at the rental counter was excellent and was great. Employees like her need to be recognized. As I walked away I said wow to myself, what a great job she didReviewed Aug 24 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:the staff was awful and I was unable to rent a car and had to go somewhere else!!Reviewed May 25 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff called to make sure that I was still arriving late, then stayed until I arrived (probably an hour after he was scheduled to leave).Cons:NothingReviewed Mar 26 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:The guy in Melbourne was not customer friendly. Couldn't give me an idea where the car was in the mall parking lot. The parking lot couldn't find the car and finally said he couldn't speak English. I wandered around a mall parking lot for 15 minutes pushing the lock door button to hear a chirp.Cons:The car was dirty and dusty. Had paint left off the rear driver window. Was left off from an auction???Reviewed Mar 15 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff member—FrederickReviewed Dec 5 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Melbourne?

One Air Terminal Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

One Air Terminal Parkway

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 321 768 7578

Address

1700 W New Haven Ave

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday11:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday11:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 321 726 9845

Good to know

Most popular location

One Air Terminal Parkway

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Melbourne

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Melbourne are around -50% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Melbourne