Book Avis hire cars in Ladyville

Ladyville, Belize
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Ladyville, Belize
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Ladyville

Overall rating4.4 OkayBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Overall
4.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.5
Value for money
3.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:At least it was near the terminal - just a walk across the road!Cons:They didn't have a car for me, despite my reserving a car 2 months prior. They had no cars at all. It seems my reservation was merely a suggestion of intent masquerading as a formal contract. Considering it was between Christmas and New Year, I felt lucky that I was able to get a 4wd vehicle from one of the independant car hire places at the airport ( Jabiru Car rental - recommended). Don't be fooled by the Avis branding - this is a mom and pop franchise that has none of the resources of the international chain.Reviewed Jan 4 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not have car- charged for insurancePros:The Avis local eep found us a competitor that had a carCons:We were charged insurance for the rent a car through Kayak rage we didn't need or use. There was no car. Very poor service and I had no pay for the insurance . Shane o you kayak. I should get a refund.Reviewed Nov 12 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Expensive!Reviewed Feb 4 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Belize Avis is Not ready for Prime TimePros:Nothing, I was not able to rent because the Avis credit card reader couldn't accept American Express because of a card reader problem. Ridiculous.Cons:Everything. I was referred to a local rental car company, AQ Belize Car Rental, that turned out to be a Nightmare. I will never rent from nor recommend either companies again. Third world country services at their worst.Reviewed Jan 18 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Renting a vehicle in Belize was easy! Just be aware that some roads are very rough.Reviewed Feb 18 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
No SUV as requestedCons:I asked for a SUV, instead they were giving me a little susuki. They sent me to another car rental agencyReviewed Nov 22 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
$3000 windshield ChipPros:It was clean and newCons:When I returned the car the salesperson said there was a small chip in the front window. She then proceeded to charge me $3000 to replace the entire windshield. She threatened me that I couldn't leave the country unless I paid for it and then submitted it to my insurance. Then called the undercover police to talk to me to make me sign the paperwork.Reviewed Nov 13 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Disappointing car switchPros:The Avis person in Belize was polite and tried to satisfy us. The office was close t the airport, just a short walk away.Cons:I paid extra to get an SUV because of the dirt roads in Belize, but halfway through the rental when I was on a slippery, muddy road, I realized that they had not given me an SUV, just a regular passenger car. It became a problem for us because of limited clearance and lack of all wheel drive.Reviewed Jan 3 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They did not have the car I reserved, but then took me to another agency and got me a car.Reviewed Dec 24 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Total disappointmentCons:Confirmed a 4 wheel drive in Belize. "We only have a car." "I think all of you might fit." Had to go with a local rental company which ended up to be about $75 dollars cheaper overall and they provided us with a 4 wheel drive vehicle which served us well.Reviewed Apr 8 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The people there didn't have a car for me. Instead they directed me to a different rental agency. This was after waiting about half an hour for an employee to talk to me, even though there were only 2 people ahead of me. At the other rental agency they said that Avis does this all the time. They even had a list with my name printed on it, which just goes to show that they had been planning on sending me to the other agency and it wasn't just a last minute change.Reviewed Mar 24 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
No carsPros:They did not have a car for meCons:They were flankers there was no car availableReviewed Dec 29 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Ladyville scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Ladyville?

International Airport Rd, Avis car hires

Address

International Airport Rd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+501 225 4400

Good to know

Most popular location

International Airport Rd

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Ladyville

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Ladyville. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes