Book Avis hire cars in Kingshill

Kingshill, U.S. Virgin Islands
Sep 23 — Sep 30
Kingshill, U.S. Virgin Islands
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kingshill

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Scheduled online once I arrived and a car was made available 20 min after I went to the counter.Cons:The agent telling me you shouldn’t have been able to reserve a car same day as we have other reservations ahead of you. Like WOW, seriously!Reviewed Apr 19 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was easy. Was able to get a car last minute.Cons:The woman at check in was pretty rude.Reviewed May 4 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Avis didn’t have my collision insurance on file and charge me more than my agreed to pay by kayakReviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
Great people, substandard carPros:The people were awesome. Friendly & helpful.Cons:The car rattled, and not just because of the pothole. Something was loose under the car. Rust, dings, both major and minor. Missing body parts (Passenger side mirror back piece missing) Little embarrassed to drive it.Reviewed Apr 25 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:What a great little car, Kia Rio that they rented me for 66 days. Easy to drive,(even while driving on left), The Back-up Camera was a great feature, easy to park and plenty of room in back seat & trunk.Cons:Honestly, my whole experience with this rental was positive, just what one looks for in a rental car.+++++Reviewed Jan 31 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
St Croix tripPros:Very efficient -when you return car Avis drives you to airport check in with your luggage in carCons:No issues - great service!Reviewed Apr 5 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:drop off could be better. not well organizedReviewed Feb 23 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff at the counter was horrible. My reservation confirmed a 10am pick for 1 day. I was finally able to speak with Diane bout 11am or shortly after she mentioned that my reservation was canceled as a no show and I might not receive the type of vehicle I reserved bc they don’t have any cars.Cons:I ended up getting a car after much scrutiny. My rental was checked out at 12:13 and bc I had to wait to show her my receipt that gas was purchased it increase the time of return to 2:13. Diane charged be an entire day.Reviewed Feb 24 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Did not have car we reservedPros:Drop off was fast. Once we got tbe right vehicle everything was fine.Cons:They did not have the suv we reserved. We needed an suv for diving and driving in rainforest. They called and offered to bring the suv to us in 15min. I sat waiting for an hour and missed the sunset on the beach with my husband.Reviewed Jan 15 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I paid for additional insurance on the car. When I got to the counter they already gave my car away and I had to wait for more than 20 minutes for them to come up with another car. I got in the car started to drive the check air pressure light came on. I got out of the car and checked tires, they seemed fine as far as air pressure. The next day before driving I inspected the tires they seemed full. A hour later I got a flat. Avis didn't want to come change tire, I guess it was't covered in the insurance. I took the car back to the airport they gave me a new tire. They wanted to know where the hub cap was? I had no idea it may have flown off car when I got a flat tire.Reviewed Apr 3 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The quick ride to the airport. Reserving without having to pay up front.Cons:Having to check-in & check-out standing in the heat.Reviewed Feb 5 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Good servicePros:Had a flat and they quickly plugged it and got us on our wayCons:Rental car return confusing at STX. Not well markedReviewed Feb 25 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kingshill?

Henry Rohlsen Airport, Avis car hires

Address

Henry Rohlsen Airport

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:15
Tuesday07:00 - 21:15
Wednesday07:00 - 21:15
Thursday07:00 - 21:15
Friday07:00 - 21:15
Saturday07:00 - 21:15
Sunday07:00 - 21:15

Phone

+1 340 778 9365

Good to know

Most popular location

Henry Rohlsen Airport

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kingshill

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Kingshill. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes