Book Avis hire cars in Jasper

Jasper, AB, Canada
Dec 8 — Dec 15
Same drop-off
Jasper, AB, Canada
Thu 8/12
Noon
Thu 15/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Jasper

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Jasper

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 7 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.5
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
1
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The only small glitch was that the car wasn't ready and we had to wait about 30 minutes or so but what's laf an hour anyway in the overall scheme of things?Reviewed Oct 24 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Drop-off in Calgary was poor because of the lack of location details.Reviewed Jul 4 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The Avis site was not easy to find . It had the wrong address on there site. While the lady that met me was pleasant . I was left to myself to find the car and it was a about a block from Avis office. There was no body around the Avis office when I drop off the keys .Reviewed Apr 25 2022
review fromkayak
7.9
Easy to upgrade at the desk. Ford Escape was a good vehicle, easy to drive, good for gas. Disappointed to learn that it was not unlimited km, though obviously I should have read the details more closely when reserving online. Have never rented a car without unlimited mileage. That said, was only extra $70 for the km.Reviewed Sep 24 2021
review fromkayak
5.6
1 hour to checkout after we submitted our keysPros:Nothing muchCons:The staff was new and couldn't reverse the mistake she had made , she asked her senior worker sitting next to her to assist but couldn't get her attention for almost half an hour because she was busy with other customersReviewed Jul 18 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Jasper Avis RentalPros:Asked for a subcompact. They gave me the next larger size at the subcompact quoted price as they were out of subs. Pickup and drop off was seamless. 200km free per day was adequate for staying at Patricia Lake Bungalows with day trips to Meite Hot Springs, Maligne Lake and Valley of the Five Lakes.Cons:Asked about insurance. It was way too pricey and would have added 60% to the price of the rental.Reviewed Jun 24 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Most everything worked out OK.Cons:All the fees should be provided up front when booking online.Reviewed Jun 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Reliable RentalPros:We were upgraded to an SUV at no charge. All pick up and drop off areas well staffed and we did not have to wait. Price was as negotiated .Cons:NothingReviewed Jul 21 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Avis rental location in Jasper is easy to missPros:Friendly service, easy return process.Cons:Would have appreciated more clear directions on how to find the Avis rental location and where to park. It's VERY easy to miss because there is only a tiny sign among other storefronts on Connaught.Reviewed Jul 10 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Small office with awesome single staffPros:Close and great carReviewed Mar 25 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Jasper?

607 Connaught Dr, Avis car hires

Address

607 Connaught Dr

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 780 852 3970

Good to know

Most popular location

607 Connaught Dr

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Jasper

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Jasper are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Jasper