Book Avis hire cars in Jackson

Driver's age: 26-65
Fri 19/4
Fri 26/4
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 42%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Jackson

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Jackson

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
1
1
0
2
0
2
6.0
Cons:The pick up location was a 20 min drive from the airport and they only ran 1 shuttle every 20-40 min. Also they did NOT have social distancing on the shuttle. They filled almost every seatReviewed Sep 16 2020
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Pick up NOT at airport, it was in town, 20-30 min away after 25 minute shuttle wait. Total pick-up time close to 90 minutes.Reviewed Aug 3 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:There was not a Avis shuttle to take us back to airport. Almost missed flight.Reviewed Jul 9 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was great. Pickup was perfect.Cons:Rented I day for 65, tried to extend 1 more day and they tried to.charge me over 300. I just returned and didnt extend.Reviewed May 24 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Shuttle was easy. Car pick up in townReviewed Feb 15 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:pickup transfer(s) effective albeit off airport great value for fullsizeCons:onsite airport facilityReviewed Sep 11 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was ready and cleaned. friendly and helpful staffCons:we found out that there was no Navigation system in the car. was not proposed to us. Had to ask after checking inside the vehicle.Reviewed Aug 23 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:It was unclear how far away the rental facility was, it just said “offsite” rather than “20 minute shuttle ride”. Everything else was great, super nice employees and didn’t have to wait long for a shuttle either direction.Reviewed Jun 10 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:I would have appreciated being told there was a 10$ change fee to extend the reservation up front.Reviewed Apr 22 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:The actual car was clean and as expectedCons:The location is not at the airport as advertised and is over 20 minutes from the airport. The staff was rude and unprofessional. Would not recommend to anyone.Reviewed Jan 17 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Beware Avis in Jackson, WY: they have no facility at the airportPros:NothingCons:We picked up our rental car at the SLC airport with arrangements to drop it off at the Jackson WY airport a week later. At no time were we told that Avis does NOT have a facility at the Jackson airport. Turns out you have to drop the car at a warehouse-like location 30 minutes from the airport and then wait for a shuttle. If you didn't know that ahead of time, you would surely miss your early morning flight! Luckily for us, we checked into where the rental car drop off was well ahead of time. We would have been in big trouble if we hadn't scoped it out ahead of time because NO ONE TOLD US THE RENTAL RETURN WAS 30 MINUTES AWAY FROM THE AIRPORT.Reviewed Oct 6 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Dropoff a nightmare! No one could tell us where it was. We wasted a lot of time finding out for ourselves.Reviewed Oct 4 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Jackson?

Address

1250 E Airport Rd

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 307 733 3422

Good to know

Most popular location

1250 E Airport Rd

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Jackson

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Jackson are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Jackson

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Jackson?

    Compact (Buick Encore or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Jackson.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Jackson?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Jackson. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Jackson Hole airport (JAC)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Jackson Hole airport (JAC)?

    Yes