Book Avis hire cars in Hailey

Hailey, ID, United States
Oct 3 — Oct 10
Hailey, ID, United States
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Hailey

Overall rating8.7 ExcellentBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.8
Overall
8.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.4
Value for money
8.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The staff were very helpful at pickup and allowed for after hours drop off.Reviewed May 11 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
smokerCons:The car had obviously had a smoker in it. One more like that and I wouldn't book again. Got the car in Hailey Idaho and it was the first car we've rented there that did not have a thermometer which is important to us in that climate.Reviewed Feb 3 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Nice folks at the checkin-checkoutPros:Very pleasant, ready when I got there - no hassles, no insurance upsale bs. Would totally use AVIS in Sun Valley AGAIN.Cons:car had more damage than marked and required time to revise form...disappointing that the form was not accurate - someone was to supposed to have checked this car - the damage indicated on the form and represented as accurate was less apparent then tow other places on the vehicle.Reviewed Dec 4 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Car drove well, we got an upgrade (got charged a few dollars more than quoted because we picked up the car before noon).Cons:Check engine and tire air pressure lights were on. They can be turned off and instill a bit more confidence for the renters. Car could have been a little cleaner.Reviewed Feb 8 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Smaller than expectedPros:I liked the ease of pickup at the airport, and the cleanliness of the car.Cons:I didn't like how small the car was. I reserved a "Full-Size Sedan" and the car I was given was the size of a Honda Civic.Reviewed Jan 8 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:just had to drop off key.Cons:No one inspected car to sign off on not damage.Reviewed Dec 23 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:+ Great customer service - Car covered with snow!Reviewed Jan 24 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The agent in Hailey was great and helped us adjust where we were dropping the car off (SFO from SLC so a big change). A huge thanks for the great customer service! The car was also good and reliable in a snowstorm.Reviewed Jan 4 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:great carReviewed Jan 21 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The service afforded to us both at pickup and return.Reviewed Feb 27 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Hailey scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Hailey?

1610 Airport Circle Unit B, Avis car hires

Address

1610 Airport Circle Unit B

Hours

Monday21:30 - 22:3009:00 - 18:00
Tuesday21:30 - 22:3009:00 - 18:00
Wednesday21:30 - 22:3009:00 - 18:00
Thursday21:30 - 22:3009:00 - 18:00
Friday21:30 - 22:3009:00 - 18:00
Saturday21:30 - 22:3009:00 - 18:00
Sunday21:30 - 22:3009:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 208 788 2382

Good to know

Most popular location

1610 Airport Circle Unit B

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Hailey

  • Mini car hires from Avis in Hailey are around -680% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Hailey

  • Mini (Nissan Quest or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Hailey.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Hailey. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes