Book Avis hire cars in Fort Worth

Fort Worth, TX, United States
Sep 30 — Oct 7
Fort Worth, TX, United States
Thu 30/9
Noon
Thu 7/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fort Worth

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
2
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
Stop hiding pricesPros:I liked how easy it was....and the gentleman who checked my out and back in was amazing. I would buy ice from him in Antarctica! I had a reservation for 4 pm...well as life happens I needed to leave earlier than expected...so I called and he was able to move up my reservation to 1 pm which helped out a lot!Cons:So when you check out on kayak it tell you so many dollars per day equals this amount....which was a great price...but when I got to Avis there was an additional $131 in fees that were tacked on...so the rental that costs me $186...was over $300. I had to pay it becuase I was stuck...I had to leave everything was already set...so I was stuck...I paid pretty much a cay payment just to rent a car no bigger than mine for 4 days. No happy with hidden fees! Then I asked what they are for....and all I got was...they are additional fees. I will probably never use them again.Reviewed Dec 12 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Car drove well.Cons:Car smelled like cigarette smoke!! Awful! Also, driver seat belt did not buckle very easily, def needs to.be looked at.Reviewed Jul 7 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Renting and returning, the counter persons were helpful, nice, & efficient.Cons:Very happy with it. The current rental situation made it difficult for them but they handled it well and gave me the first car that came in. 👍🏻Reviewed Mar 18 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The clerk at the rental counter was both condescending and rude to both myself and husband at pick up and drop off. We will never rent from this location again.Reviewed Apr 26 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:It would have been convenient if this location could have an after hours return.Reviewed May 12 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I never got a car, at all. I had booked more than 24 hours out, but I received a call 2hrs before pickup saying they had zero cars. I then tried to book another car, got confirmation, sat in the office for over 30 minutes, only to be told there was nothing in the system for me at all - despite a confirmation.Reviewed May 18 2021
review fromkayak
6.8
Great price. Car issues!Pros:Size of car. Side doors electric and windows had screens and rolled downCons:Middle seats were hard to move and back seat was not comfortable. Maintenance light went on and we had issues confirming it was ok. Also issues with extending the car. Not convenient at all and not clear on additional day charge. Car windows were not as clean as it could have been. We had to stop and clean them.Reviewed Mar 17 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:never did rent per avisCons:avis wouldnt let me rent the csr.Reviewed Mar 20 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent Customer Service...Pros:The young man who assisted me both when picking up and dropping of the vehicle was professional and friendly. I felt taken care of. I felt like he valued my business. Both processes were quickly executed and a quality product was delivered with a genuine demeanor. Well done. You've won my future rental business.Cons:I rather wish that Avis' "Full Size" vehicles were a bit roomier and therefore comfortable.Reviewed Sep 14 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Not availablePros:So I booked a vehicle for 5 days to be picked up in a couple of hrs. I call as my time is almost up to tell them I am running late to be told that I don’t have a car because they are sold out maybe the nect day they will have one. Like seriously?Reviewed Jul 15 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The vehicle was in good shape ready to go with a full tank of gas.Cons:There was a longer than expected wait to get the vehicle and returning it was a little awkward.Reviewed Aug 1 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:roomy interior, easy to drive, good on gasCons:nothingReviewed Jul 20 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fort Worth?

9500 Clifford Street, Avis car hires

Address

9500 Clifford Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 817 731 3665

Address

4736 Bryant Irvin Road, #708

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 817 423 0297

Address

1001 Henderson Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 817 336 5659

Address

7451 North Beach Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 817 306 4764

Address

5862 South Hulen Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 817 361 8009

Good to know

Most popular location

1001 Henderson Street

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fort Worth

  • Supplier choice car hires from Avis in Fort Worth are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fort Worth

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Fort Worth.

  • Avis has 5 car hire locations in Fort Worth. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes