Book Avis hire cars in Ceiba

Ceiba, Puerto Rico
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Ceiba, Puerto Rico
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Ceiba

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.2
Ceiba office a bit frustratingPros:Car was clean, in good condition. Employee was very friendly.Cons:This Avis office is 2 miles (with rural levels of traffic) from the airport. It is a tiny office and doesn't have an airport shuttle; instead Avis employees pick up and drop off passengers. The Avis employee in Ceiba office took at least 20 minutes to meet us at the airport, didn't help with our bags (we had several with 2 kids and a carseat), and instead was texting while we were loading up. This was similar to our drop off at the same office (in Ceiba) the week before, where I called ahead to determine how much time we should allot to make sure we would get to the airport on time, and we got there in plenty of time but the shop was locked on arrival and the employee was 15 minutes away. We only made it to the airport in the nick of time. Based on two experiences in a row, I suspect this is probably typical. I realize they don't have a separate shuttle service, but when customers specifically call in advance to make sure they are timing things correctly around airline schedules, Avis employees should make note and plan around that.Reviewed Apr 26 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
BOTH cars we reserved were cancelled day before piPros:I had arranged a family reunion with 2 very pregnant ladies and a baby. Avis Ceiba stranded us as neither car or any alternative was available. We only got notice the day before pickup although I had reserved months in advance and had gotten a confirmation email the day before the cancellation. Plus the woman who called said she would have a taxi voucher but when I inquired later she said she did not. It was peak time on 12/28 which made it difficult to rent cars any place else and put a HUGE damper on the vacation and our mobility. Terrible all around as a business. Stay away.Reviewed Jan 2 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Agent was pleasantCons:I called agent earlier in the day to make sure we'd have a ride to the airport. When we arrived, no one was there. We called and she said she was 15 min away. So my my husband dropped the kids, all our luggage, the carseat, and me off at the airport and drive back, and the agent then took him to the airport just in the nick of time. She KNEW we were coming and still wasn't ready for us?Reviewed Apr 13 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Got the job donePros:Car was great, and the employees were kind and helpful. They gave us a map and helped make sure we knew where we were going. The interactions were quick and painless and they were not pushy about buying extra insurances or anything.Cons:I had to call 4 or 5 times when we were trying to get Avis to pick us up. I assume they were out to lunch, however nothing on their message machine or website said they would be gone. We had to wait about an hour before someone called us back. When they did, they were very kind and helpful.Reviewed Dec 23 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Cynthia at the Ceiba Avis was terrific!Pros:She went above and beyond to find and deliver my lost drivers license. First, she searched the car. Then, I remembered that I left it at a gas station nearby and she went to pick it up since we were already in Vieques. She then mailed it through Vieques Air Link and I got it later that same day. If it wasn't for Cynthia, my vacation would've been ruined. I wouldn't be able to rent our Jeep in Vieques or board our flight to Culebra.Reviewed Jan 22 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Best pickup/dropoff everPros:The agent in Ceiba (Jessica, I believe) called me in advance of our pickup time and offered to bring the car to us when we arrived on the ferry in Fajardo. This saved us both time and money (would have had to take a cab for 20-30 minutes). SO awesome! Drop-off was also super quick and painless. Thanks!Reviewed Dec 29 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Great one way rentalsPros:We rented a cAr tomdrive ourselves from San Juan PR to Ceiba, so we could catch small flights to the islands. Very inexpensive compared to shuttle and easy, allowing us to stop where we wanted for lunch one way, and to sightsee in San Juan the other way. Staff was very helpful, especially in Ceiba where they picked us up and dropped us off at airport.Cons:Everything was great.Reviewed Jan 30 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great customer servicePros:Jessica was amazing! She picked us up from the Fajardo ferry and was incredibly friendly and helpful. She was efficient with our time and had us ready to go very quickly.Reviewed Mar 31 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
PREPARE TO BE STRANDED!!Pros:NothingCons:(Ceiba Avis, Puerto Rico) I was traveling with 2 pregnant ladies and a baby and neither of the two cars we reserved in Ceiba were available. This changes your vacation, strands you, and forces you to pay a very high premium and spend lots of time trying to get a replacement. Unbelievable.Reviewed Jan 15 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Ceiba?

Barrios Macho Camino Municipal, Avis car hires

Address

Barrios Macho Camino Municipal

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 787 885 0505

Good to know

Most popular location

Barrios Macho Camino Municipal

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Ceiba

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Ceiba.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Ceiba. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes