Book Avis hire cars in Bullhead City

Bullhead City, AZ, United States
Dec 10 — Dec 17
Same drop-off
Bullhead City, AZ, United States
Fri 10/12
Noon
Fri 17/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Bullhead City

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
3
3
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
Pros:Very friendly staffCons:Due to Car shortage we ended up with convertible mustang which is fine car had 8K miles and supposedly new but car was pretty beat up, windshield had large crack to passenger side, dirty on inside like if car had not been cleaned from previous renter, passenger door stained on inside, passenger window did not close all the way up due to convertible top not matching up. I just expected a new car to be in better condition.Reviewed Jan 22 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
No cars were available.Cons:I got to the rental agency , and they had no cars. I had to go some where else with no reservation and pay about $50 more.Reviewed Mar 23 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesCons:?Reviewed Apr 16 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The signage at the airport could have been better. We dropped the car off after the Avis location was closed and there were no signs in the rental return location to provide instructions. We actually had to go into the terminal to find out what we were supposed to do. Sign in the drop off location would be most helpful.Reviewed Apr 2 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Happy customerPros:- Good service from customer service - easy pick up and drop offCons:- smokey smellReviewed Feb 22 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:An apology free upgrade.Cons:Bullhead airport didn't answer phone for pickup at casino. Then it rang to corporate who didn't/couldn't help as they said they couldn't call the local office. Took 40 minutes before airport office picked up. They sent shuttle but it was a 6 seater car that was unmarked! No Avis lettering. Therefore I didn't race to compete with the 6 people who got in before me. Took 2 hours and 15 minutes. I could of walked to airport faster as it's only about 4 or miles away. suggestions: hot line from corporate that the counter must answer even when busy. 2) Peel of Avis magnets for the car doors.Reviewed Nov 6 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All Real GoodsCons:The /front Grill Could have been hit a few Times with a soapy sponge to get some of the bugs off-it was kind-a-bad. I understand it's a 110 here-maybe they need to invest in a car wash to help clean the cars in the hot summerReviewed Aug 30 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Nice carCons:We had to return the 1st vehicle because the ignition was faulty. They were reluctant to extend our return time to reflect that. They said we had the car, but I pointed out we shouldn't have to return or exchange on our time.Reviewed Dec 10 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The agent who assisted us at pick up was fantastic!Cons:Car was ok. It got the job done and was comfortable. Some dings on the rear bumper.Reviewed Jan 27 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Stuck in Las VegasPros:NothingCons:I was very upset already as my drivers license was at the Dallas airport and I was at Las Vegas . I had reserved car rental two weeks prior and when I got to the Avis center the refused my reservation and the picture of my id only phone and did not car to even try to listen. I later found out that night that Dallas airport Avis car rental could have faced or verified my id and Avis in Las Vegas didn't even bother to try . I was stuck in Las Vegas airport with no id , no way to go when I had proof of my insurance proof of my identity and even a picture of my drivers license in my phone .Reviewed Oct 31 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:quiet rideCons:Instrument cluster red lighting....can't read it at night...too dim and fuzzy.Reviewed Aug 8 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
They close at 4pm!Cons:Very unclear as how to drop off the car after the Avis counter is closed. The instructions on the key drop say to leave the car in a parking garage that doesn’t exist. (An old sign?) and it refers to using an envelope to return the contract and keys, but there were no envelopes anywhere.Reviewed Apr 23 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Bullhead City?

2550 Laughlin View Dr, Avis car hires

Address

2550 Laughlin View Dr

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 928 754 4686

Good to know

Most popular location

2550 Laughlin View Dr

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Bullhead City

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Bullhead City are around 12% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Bullhead City