Book Avis hire cars in Boise

Boise, ID, United States
Aug 2 — Aug 9
Boise, ID, United States
Mon 2/8
Noon
Mon 9/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Boise

Overall rating8.9 ExcellentBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.9
Overall
8.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.9
Value for money
8.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:The car smelled like cigarettes. They told me it happens.Reviewed Apr 20 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The AVIS office we rented from was fabulous! They were efficient, helpful and very courteous. I would definitely rent from them again.Reviewed Jun 14 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Overall great jobCons:Vehicle was hard to get into and out of .Reviewed Jul 12 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:My flight was late arriving and the agent stayed approx 45 min. so I could get the car when I arrived.Reviewed May 8 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Boise facility tops.Cons:No car manual.Reviewed Apr 18 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was niceCons:The could have shown me where the car isReviewed Feb 21 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Pick up and drop off process were simple and quick. I got a very nice and comfortable vehicle.Cons:I requested no insurance coverage and noticed that I had been charged an optional charge. Once I called, they rectified it.Reviewed Apr 1 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Misleading charge for gasPros:Nice people, clean car, easy pick-upCons:I declined all of the gas options and returned the car completely full, filling it at the station right there at the airport. Nonetheless, they charged me $13.99 for gas without telling me. I noticed when I reviewed the receipt while sitting at the gate for my flight. I was so made I went out through security and initially they said I needed to produce a gas receipt, which was the first I'd heard of it. Eventually they relented and took the charge off. The guy at the desk was great but the policy from Avis is mean-spirited and another example of customer-unfriendliness.Reviewed Dec 19 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Good overallPros:The car was really nice and customer service was friendly.Cons:Seats were stiffReviewed Mar 31 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Check CleaningPros:We loved the car, the ease of transport and the overall cost of the car. The owner was great at helping with the rental process.Cons:We thought the car could have been cleaned a little better. The inside of the car looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed.Reviewed Aug 30 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The attendant provided us with a vehicle that was perfect for our trip.Cons:The vehicle had been used by UPS for a month and was very dirty, but I knew that when I accepted it. It was so much more appropriate for our needs than what we initially reserved.Reviewed Apr 4 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup staff was very helpfulCons:The pricing was very high due to Boise supply/demand issuesReviewed Jun 22 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Boise?

3201 Airport Way, Avis car hires

Address

3201 Airport Way

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 208 383 3350

Address

2565 West Main Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 208 336 6725

Good to know

Most popular location

3201 Airport Way

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Boise

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Boise. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes