Book Avis hire cars in Bakersfield

Bakersfield, CA, United States
Jun 28 — Jul 5
Bakersfield, CA, United States
Mon 28/6
Noon
Mon 5/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Bakersfield

Overall rating7,2 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7,0
Comfort
7,1
Overall
7,3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7,0
Value for money
7,2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
4
1
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Everything was exactly as it should be. Picked up a few minutes before the arranged time the car that was advertised for the price advertised.Reviewed Feb 23 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Pick up was uncoordinated. I waited over an hour to receive my vehicle which was in the parking lotReviewed May 29 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The lady was rude and very unaccommodatingReviewed May 16 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was perfectReviewed Apr 12 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ServiceReviewed Dec 18 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:That I couldn't drop it off at a budget rental building even though it's the same companyReviewed Nov 22 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:He offered me a free gas if I agreed to drive a different vehicle class from what i reserved to LAX. Thought it was a great deal.Cons:Turns out, he never entered that information into the system or the paperwork. I got charged $35 at LAX for gas in spite of what was promised. At the lAX Avis counter, they told me I had to deal with the Bakersfield AVIS person to get it cleared up. I called, and the Bakersfield AVIS location doesn't pick up, and the call goes to AVIS national reservation. After holding for 10 minutes, reservation says I have to talk to Customer Service. After waiting another 10 minutes, customer service says I have to contact that same Bakersfield location to have them verify what i said. When I said that the number keeps redirecting me to AVIS national, the customer service agent hung up on me.Reviewed Mar 1 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
HorribleCons:I booked my car a month in advance i was directed to bring my card with me to pick up my vehicle and was told i couldn't get the car cause i didnt have a credit card only debit. I was stuck at the airport at midnight with my 3year old ...Reviewed Apr 6 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very great customer service!!Reviewed May 6 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Fast processing of paper work to get car.Cons:They literally expected me to gas up less that 3 miles away otherwise they would charge me for not having a "full tank ". Cheapskates!!!!Reviewed Jan 23 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
very good servicePros:Great value and great service.Reviewed Aug 4 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great price great carPros:Loved the car and the price!!Reviewed Jul 12 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Bakersfield?

4208 Wible Road, Avis car hires

Address

4208 Wible Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 661 397 2860

Address

3701 Wings Way

Hours

Monday07:00 - 21:30
Tuesday07:00 - 21:30
Wednesday07:00 - 21:30
Thursday07:00 - 21:30
Friday07:00 - 21:30
Saturday07:00 - 21:30
Sunday07:00 - 21:30

Phone

+1 661 392 4160

Good to know

Most popular location

3701 Wings Way

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Bakersfield

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Bakersfield. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes