Book Avis hire cars in Amman

Amman, Jordan
Sep 24 — Oct 1
Amman, Jordan
Fri 24/9
Noon
Fri 1/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Amman

Overall rating4.3 OkayBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.9
Overall
3.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.5
Value for money
3.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
2
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Pros:the car is mechanically well maintained and is a new model.Cons:At the time of hand-over the car was not clean from outside. It was quite dusty. The hand-over was slow and delayed, they were clearly either under-staffed or deliberately working at a slow pace.Reviewed Jul 2 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Poor experienceCons:Car was tiny and dirty. For the price we paid it was not good. Inside and outside the car was dirty. The radio didn't work and neither did the high beams. We were stopped by the police who told us that the car's license had expired. Very expensive for a terrible carReviewed Aug 11 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was newCons:Car was dirty and no gasoline plus not foot mats. I know it's Jordanian style !!!Reviewed Aug 29 2017
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Late receiving my car. Poor car condition, poor brakes, rattling..etc.Reviewed Jul 30 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:I received higher class car than ordered and automatic instead of manual. Staff was friendly enough.Cons:Wasn't possible to get a navigation. The car was not completely technically ok - it was shaking when reached more than 90 km/h. Car interior (seats) was all stained, not well taken care of. Check in was quite slow.Reviewed Apr 23 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
POOR MECHANICAL CONDITION CARPros:Customer Service and drop off and pick up was good.Cons:Many dents and scratches were all over the car. The car used up a lot of gasoline due to the poor condition of the motor. I felt every bump on the street. The steering wheel was shaky. The handle on the inside of the door for the passenger side were broken. Too many things to continue..Reviewed Jul 14 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Quick rental and drop off. The Car worked fine.Cons:The trunk of the car was wet from the rain so we had to have our bags on the back seats. Luckily we were only 2 in the car. Also I had some leftover fries under my seat.Reviewed Jan 5 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Car status wasn’t compatible with a car rental, had scratches and dents all over the body. The car was shaky and needed alignment. The price was outrageous. I feel that I was ripped offReviewed Aug 15 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Bad Rental experiencePros:Nothing !!!Cons:When I first arrived to their airport office, they told me that they haven't received my booking and that they are in short of cars and they don't have any cars to provide , I kept arguing showing they the confirmation email received from kayak , but they kept saying they haven't received any. after long discussion , it turned out to me that someone in their head office didnt copy the booking request from the portal to their system and therefore they don't see my booking info. eventually they gave me an old car with many body scratch and they told me that is the only care they can provide , take it or leave it ! it took me over 60 minutes to receive a bad car !Reviewed Sep 19 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
The car stopped several times unclean worse Avis IPros:Nothing Avis in Amman is not Avis in other placesCons:Unclean store, Unclean Cars, Broken cars, Very bad customer serviceReviewed Jul 13 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:renting Avis in Amman Jordan is very disappointing. The car should not be allowed to be rented. I had no choice but to keep it since there is no Avis support in Jordan. Avis should pull their name from the country.Cons:Make sure the car and reservation are made with a reputable company that honor their reservation. Avis did not honour my reservation price and the cars available are old and maintained properly. You are better off renting from a local car rental company than Avis.Reviewed Aug 24 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Substandard cleanlinessCons:The car was extremely dirty outside and inside, full of empty water bottles and tissue paperReviewed Aug 18 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Amman?

Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

Airport Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 445 1133

Address

Queen Alia Int Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+962 6 445 1133

Address

King Abdulla Gardens

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 569 9420

Address

North Marka Area

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 586 1530

Address

Q A I Airport

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+962 6 445 1122

Address

Islamic College Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 464 1361

Address

3rd Circle

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0016:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 460 3000

Address

Park Plaza Complex

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+962 6 569 9420

Address

Avis Rent A Car - King Hussein Bridge

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Queen Alia Int Airport

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Amman

  • Mini car hires from Avis in Amman are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Amman

  • Mini (Hyundai i10 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Amman.

  • Avis has 9 car hire locations in Amman. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes