Book Avis hire cars in Winnipeg

Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Oct 3 — Oct 10
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Winnipeg

Overall rating8.2 ExcellentBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Perfect services, without any doubts or worriesPros:I really liked AVIS services! I got a car (Winnipeg, Canada) within 5 minutes, washed and 100% fueled. The same thing is drop-off. Really nice personal and prices are goodCons:I needed additional two hours of rent, but I paid for whole additional day. Really, I thought I can get a little gift :) I am waiting for final bill, let's see if there will not be any surprisesReviewed Jul 19 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:GreatCons:The bestReviewed Mar 29 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:very friendly... was up[graded to a Jetta, second renter!! was able to return to the airport even though I rented off the airport. Saved time.Reviewed Aug 17 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:I never would have any thought I’d enjoy an SUV. But, I was pleasantly surprised. What an enjoyable ride.Cons:No drop off / pick up service.Reviewed Aug 24 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Customer Service Rep or Salesman??Pros:There was a person available when i walked in. My reservation was on file. Drop off at the airport was easCons:They didn't have the car i wanted and tried to put me in a compact SUV?!?! I found out after the fact that the second driver was not added to the file. The CSR at the initial location was proven to have been incompetent and given bad information that could have been very costly for us.Reviewed Aug 15 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:location closed early and no car was provided. i was left high + dry in an industrial zone and had to return to the airport via a second taxi. quite honestly i was and still am appalled with this treatment and lack of concern. no attempt by your company to contact me afterwards until this pathetic survey. shame on you.Reviewed Aug 22 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Friendly service, great Ford Fusion, drove me home after drop off. Great priceCons:I called to see if I could leave my car on site while I rented. They said no, but did not tell me they would pick up. I didn't know that until I returned the car and it was offered could have save a long cab ride. Also did not need the very expensive online insurance. Could have purchased MPIC for only a few dollars.Reviewed Aug 21 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick and easy, reasonably priced.Reviewed May 19 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Winnipeg?

234 York Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

234 York Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 204 989 7521

Address

1970 Wellington Avenue P1 113a

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:0000:00 - 01:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:0000:00 - 01:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:0000:00 - 01:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:0000:00 - 01:00
Friday09:00 - 14:0000:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0009:30 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 204 956 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

234 York Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Winnipeg

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Winnipeg are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Winnipeg

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Winnipeg.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Winnipeg. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes