Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Winnipeg

Driver's age: 26-65
Thu 30/5
Thu 6/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 47%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Winnipeg

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Winnipeg

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
3
0
1
0
0
3
2.0
The clown working in west Edmonton tried accusing me of scratching the car, which I did not and was later proven. He just wanted to try and give me a hard time. Funny because when my Uber driver picked me up he told me it’s not the first time he had heard complaints about that very same guyReviewed Jan 1 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Nice vehicle. Had requested winter tires on website, (with no indication of extra charge) but on pickup was told not available with that vehicle and $20 per day more!!! Also, when returning, I had just filled the car. but Avis / Fords automated check in system just added $34 dollar fueling charge......the counter refunded that amount and blamed Ford for always showing "not full"Reviewed Dec 28 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly and efficient.Reviewed Sep 25 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:GreatCons:The bestReviewed Mar 29 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:I never would have any thought I’d enjoy an SUV. But, I was pleasantly surprised. What an enjoyable ride.Cons:No drop off / pick up service.Reviewed Aug 24 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick and easy, reasonably priced.Reviewed May 19 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Customer Service Rep or Salesman??Pros:There was a person available when i walked in. My reservation was on file. Drop off at the airport was easCons:They didn't have the car i wanted and tried to put me in a compact SUV?!?! I found out after the fact that the second driver was not added to the file. The CSR at the initial location was proven to have been incompetent and given bad information that could have been very costly for us.Reviewed Aug 15 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Perfect services, without any doubts or worriesPros:I really liked AVIS services! I got a car (Winnipeg, Canada) within 5 minutes, washed and 100% fueled. The same thing is drop-off. Really nice personal and prices are goodCons:I needed additional two hours of rent, but I paid for whole additional day. Really, I thought I can get a little gift :) I am waiting for final bill, let's see if there will not be any surprisesReviewed Jul 19 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Winnipeg?

Address

234 York Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 204 989 7521

Address

1970 Wellington Avenue P1 113a

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:30 - 23:00
Sunday08:30 - 23:00

Phone

+1 204 956 2847

Good to know

Most popular location

1970 Wellington Avenue P1 113a

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Winnipeg

  • Visitors who book Avis car rentals in Winnipeg will be astonished at the wide selection of car models that serve different travelling needs. They have sedans that are fit for city or suburban driving. They have a comfortable interior and a smooth ride fit for city spaces. For rough terrain or off-road travel, a 4x4 vehicle is a better option as it is designed for hard conditions. A van or SUV would be an excellent option if you're travelling with a large group of people.
  • A notable benefit of renting Avis car in Winnipeg is that they have several locations within Winnipeg. This can provide customers with a convenient way to pick up/drop off their rental car. You can choose a pick-up location close to your place from multiple locations, saving you time and money. Additionally, having multiple locations can give customers more flexibility in terms of timing and route planning. Importantly, the Avis cross-border policy allows customers to visit destinations beyond the city.
  • Winnipeg feels so spread out, and it's a common conception that one would need a car to get around the city. Avis car rentals come in handy to help travellers navigate the place and its surrounding attractions. The distances are huge from one destination to another, and enjoying the city of Winnipeg can only be possible with a rental car. Also, the city is known for tough roads, so you need a SUV from Avis car rentals in Winnipeg to cruise like a pro.
  • An Avis rental car is a convenient way to explore both near and far regions of Winnipeg, and that’s why so many travellers prefer to plan their trips with Avis. Whether you want to visit the Exchange District, the city's shopping destination featuring a collection of household brands, or the Canadian Museum for Human Rights, a car rental with excellent service makes it possible to see it all. You can enjoy the scenic views of Fort Whyte Alive at your own pace and rejuvenate at your preferred point.
  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Winnipeg are around 39% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Winnipeg

  • What are some of the benefits of renting from Avis in Winnipeg?

    Avis is a trusted name in the car rental industry that offers a number of benefits.  Avis offers a rewards program that allows you to earn points every time you rent a car. These points can be used towards future rentals or redeemed for a hotel stay at select hotels in Winnipeg. Additionally, Avis offers a fast pick-up and drop-off process so you can get on the road quickly. If you need to make a change to your booking, you can do it easily online. Also, Avis offers drop-off and pick-up services at your preferred location, so you don't need to come to the rental office.

  • Where can I park my Avis car rental in Winnipeg?

    You can enjoy paid on-street parking every day from 8 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. in downtown Winnipeg. On Saturdays, the city authority offers residents a two-hour free parking. You can choose to pay after parking when pulling out to a different destination.  Winnipeg Parking Authority also has parking options in Exchange District areas. If the city seems congested, you can opt to park your rental car at the parking lot provided by your hotel.

  • Can I get a one-way car rental with Avis car rentals in Winnipeg?

    Yes, Avis offers one-way rentals. This means you can pick up your car rental in spot A and drop it in spot B. It is a great option for those who need to rent a car for a long-distance trip and do not need to worry about returning the car to the pick-up location. However, Avis will charge extra for one-way rental depending on the drop-off destination. When making a reservation, specify the details of your preferred drop-off location. As you type suggested drop-off locations, several locations will pop up. Simply confirm the location's details and click it to confirm your one-way rental booking.

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Winnipeg?

    Intermediate (Jeep Cherokee or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Winnipeg.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Winnipeg?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Winnipeg. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Winnipeg airport (YWG)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Winnipeg airport (YWG)?

    Yes