Book Avis hire cars in Spokane

Spokane, WA, United States
Oct 5 — Oct 12
Same drop-off
Spokane, WA, United States
Wed 5/10
Noon
Wed 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Spokane

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 44 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
2
1
5
1
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
The airport location was sold out, so we had to Uber downtown for a car, but it was a good experience anyway.Reviewed Jun 14 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Everything seemed fine, except there were no cars available to rent when we showed up at the location. This is understandable because there were a bunch of cancelled flights. However, Avis then charged a cancellation fee which is unacceptable.Reviewed Jan 11 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and efficient person at desk, easiest drop off set up ever. Car was clean, staff friendly. PerfectionReviewed Oct 31 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
I thought I was picking up the automobile at Spokane airport but apparently 3rd party rental companies like Kayak give you the nearest rental agency if no cars available at the airport (requested pick up place). But 3rd party rental companies like Kayak do not tell you that on the website BEFORE making the reservation. So I spent $55 to take a taxi to the Avis in downtown Spokane and another $25 to change my reservation to drop off the car at the airport. So savings to rent thru Kayak is demolished/reduced. My bad for not reading the reservation form more thoroughly. If I ask for Airport rental car to be picked up I expect that is what I will get. But nooooo. I will rent directly from rental car agency from now on. Service in downtown Avis Spokane was poor. Car from Avis was very clean and comfortable.Reviewed Sep 22 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
The staff was good, but the condition of the vehicle was very poor. It was "filthy"!Reviewed Sep 21 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The fellow that checked us out was very friendly and helpful.Reviewed Aug 5 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
The wait at the Spokane airport was ridiculous, almost 45 minutes. I had completed EVERYTHING on line, but it seems no one else had. When it came my turn, the Avis employee spent about 10 minutes typing on the computer. For what? Who knows. As I said, I completed everything on line, including choice of insurance options. Clearly, Avis has a problem.Reviewed Jul 22 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:You should pick up your phones. I could never talk to a live person for my problems with drop off. Annoying.Reviewed Aug 22 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff was very helpful and friendly at the airport.Reviewed Jun 3 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could’ve had a card there after I called and reserved it and had a confirmation number and shut up at the desk and there was no carReviewed Dec 13 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Had Impala or similar listed on website at booking, no impala nor anything similar offered had to pay for upgrade to suit out original needs, scammed.Reviewed May 15 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Only 1 person working, took too long to drop offReviewed Jun 26 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Spokane?

9000 West Airport Drive, Avis car hires

Address

9000 West Airport Drive

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 509 747 8081

Address

2405 North Division Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 509 747 0707

Good to know

Most popular location

2405 North Division Street

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Spokane