Book Avis hire cars in Seoul

Seoul, South Korea
Oct 5 — Oct 12
Seoul, South Korea
Tue 5/10
Noon
Tue 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Seoul

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 46 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
1
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Cons:Car had a rear end problem/bearing noise that was not very pleasant when you are traveling 1500 Klm Brought to the attention of the check in person at the rental desk and he was useless. Tried calling Avis while on the road but could not get thru. I travel using AVIS all the time as a Presidents club member and this lack of response and verbally revived a “to bad/tough luck” response. I asked for some consideration on the rental cost and again revived “0” understanding or response for a substandard car with a mechanical problem that was very noisey at certain speeds while traveling back and forth to Busan, South Korea. Jim WalshReviewed Oct 10 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
They make their problems your problems and don't carePros:New car, cleanCons:Waited 30 minutes for somebody to turn up to the office when I arrived. Told me only car available was LPG which I didn't ask for. The LPG tank in the trunk meant I couldn't fit our suitcases in the car. I was traveling with my family. Completely impractical. The attitude of the staff was take it or leave. No offer for an alternative. No contact in the days prior to warn me. Terrible customer service.Reviewed Oct 25 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Staff is friendlyPros:Staff is friendly and is very helpful.Cons:The drop off point is not clear enough.Reviewed Jan 2 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
IDP NeededCons:I didn't like not being told clearly that I needed a IDP to drive in South Korea. Ruined the whole trip. Avis staff were not very helpful at the terminal.Reviewed Jul 8 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Almost impossible to pickup / drop off as an English speakerPros:Car was pretty decent, a little basic.Cons:Terrible experience checking in and dropping the car off. The staff didn’t speak a word of English and couldn’t understand any question we had. It took over 45min to check in. We wanted to extend the booking for 1 day and we’re quoted a higher rate, with no leniency.Reviewed Dec 8 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experience.Pros:Convenient pick up and drop off at the airport. Satnav was setup in English and was a god send.Cons:Toll roads could have been explained better.Reviewed May 8 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Terrible. Nothing to like.Cons:We rented the car for 6pm. Couldn't find the car rental office. There were no instructions online about location. What few signs we found inside the airport were incorrect as the airport resituated things for covid. Guess they didnt want to update their maps. The final kicker was the office closes at 6pm. When we arrived noone was there. Called the service number provided at the front desk only to hear the phone on that very desk start ringing. No car was rented. No service given. Called customer service, they were useless as well. Terrible service, will never rent from here again.Reviewed May 25 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was very friendly. I accidentally booked rental through some other location in Seoul but airport branch staff was able to cancel that order and re-book it with same price as I originally booked.Cons:drop off was little bit confusing. Staff gave us an instruction how to drop off but I lost it. I was solely depending on overhead sign but nothing indicating rental car return which made us completely helpless.Reviewed Mar 30 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff, good value for money, excellent navigation in the car.Cons:The lady at the desk had a very hard time explaining the insurance that came with the car. The car is kinda thirsty...Reviewed Sep 25 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Staff helpful and drop off easy.Cons:The car can be more cleanReviewed Feb 1 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:They have very friendly staffs and car I rented was in excellent conditionCons:I agree to rent at the price of $176.00 including taxes for 4 days at Kayak but was charged 186.45 instead.Reviewed Apr 9 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
AvidPros:Overall good great excellentReviewed Nov 29 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Seoul?

4F 205 Sapyeong-Daero, Avis car hires

Address

4F 205 Sapyeong-Daero

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 234 770 475

Address

306 Banghak Main Plaza 3F

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2937 5540

Address

B2F, Pasco P&S Tower 134

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 222 664 258

Address

150, Gimpo Airport 1st Floor

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 2666 1121

Address

Docenter 1f

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 737 7878

Address

351-22 Seokyo-Dong Mapo-Gu

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2336 8080

Address

101, Hyosung Herrington Tower

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 220 686 122

Address

1f, Incheon Airport Term 1

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 32 743 3300

Address

459-11 Jei Platz no 416

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2854 0018

Address

Good Morning City B3F, 18-21

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 233 980 228

Address

221 Gangnam-Daero

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 575 2580

Address

114 1 Sk Hubjin

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 2476 0014

Address

3F, 859-17, Bongcheon-Dong

Hours

Monday08:30 - 19:30
Tuesday08:30 - 19:30
Wednesday08:30 - 19:30
Thursday08:30 - 19:30
Friday08:30 - 19:30
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+82 (0) 2 8518 0478

Good to know

Most popular location

1f, Incheon Airport Term 1

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Seoul

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Seoul are around 39% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Seoul

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Seoul.

  • Avis has 13 car hire locations in Seoul. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes