Book Avis hire cars in Owls Head

Owls Head, ME, United States
Feb 7 — Feb 14
Same drop-off
Owls Head, ME, United States
Tue 7/2
Noon
Tue 14/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Owls Head

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Owls Head

Overall rating6.8 OkayBased on 6 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
1
0
2
1
0
1
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Car rental closed at 4pm and my flight arrived at 6! No one notified me that the car rental would be closed.Reviewed Oct 15 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The car was nice, easy to drive, leather interior and synched with my phone so music/podcasts/maps could be played through the car, but when I turned on the AC it was quite evident that whoever had it before me smoked cigarettes in it. It was quite low to the ground. The front bumper had a big scrape on it (I took a time stamped pic so they would know I was not to blame for that) and the tank was only 3/4 full when I got it even though they ask you to return it full.Reviewed Sep 1 2022
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Very priceyReviewed Aug 21 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff was excellent and very accommodating. Great experience.Reviewed Jul 30 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff at both ends were helpful, professional and friendlyCons:NothingReviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The car pick-up took over an hour and I was the first person in the door at 9 AM. The woman at the counter offered to add the E-ZPass Unlimited option to my rental but she couldn't figure out how to actually add it to my reservation. She had to run and cancel charges to my credit card about three times. She was never able to add the E-ZPass Unlimited option, even after about 45 minutes. Then, she got my car and, as I was about to drive, I realized the seatbelt was broken. I had to go inside and get another car. The woman was unapologetic about the delay in my trip. I also called Avis to make them aware of my experience. The person who answered the phone said she was putting me on hold and then just hung up on me and I never received a call back. Overall, a really bad customer experience with Avis and I will not rent from Avis again.Reviewed Mar 16 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Beautiful road tripPros:The KIA Optima was the perfect size. Room for two weeks worth of luggage in the back and a smooth ride for us. All under $120 in total gas cost.Reviewed Jul 15 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:We liked the Hyundai, the gas mileage was amazing and it was comfortable. The car was ready (?) for pickup when we got there.Cons:The windshield was dangerously dirty with smeared film on the inside glass that made it difficult with the afternoon sun and we had nothing to clean it with in the mountains.Reviewed Sep 19 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Great car, effecient check-outPros:! was happy to get a Ford Fusion instead of a Chevy Malibu. The Fusion was very comfortable and clean, handled well, and was great for driving around to see the sights. I had to be winched out of a ditch; I called my insurance company for Emergency Road Service. The coordination between GEICO and AVIS was handled very quickly. I scraped a rear door at a gas station - the AVIS agent very efficiently noted the damage and helped get me and my luggage to the terminal (I'm disabled) in plenty of time to stand in the TSA line.Cons:Nothing - the web-reservation app, the car, and the AVIS folks were outstanding.Reviewed Sep 7 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:very efficient and quickReviewed Aug 29 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Owls Head?

19 Terminal Lane, Avis car hires

Address

19 Terminal Lane

Hours

Monday09:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:30 - 12:30
Tuesday09:00 - 16:00
Thursday09:00 - 16:00
Wednesday09:00 - 16:00
Friday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 207 594 2691

Good to know

Most popular location

19 Terminal Lane

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Owls Head