Book Avis hire cars in Oklahoma City

Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Oklahoma City

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
0
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Pros:They were very sort answers when asked a question or told them something . I told them the car windshield wiper gave us trouble and all they said was “ I’m sorry”Reviewed Aug 7 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything everyone was so kindCons:Maintenance the change oil light was on the day after I picked it up and the car was shaking while braking due to the front rotors but over all a amazing experience will definitely be backReviewed Jun 15 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and quick.Cons:Car interior wasn't very clean. Bad enough that I pointed it our during the walk-through.Reviewed Aug 29 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Option for shuttle bus to airportPros:The fact that an airport shuttle bus was available early in the morning was very convenient.Reviewed Oct 10 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
no cars available!Pros:Nothing! Avis sucksCons:I had a reservation, but they have no cars. We were 10th in line, and they weren't telling us anything. Horrible customer service.Reviewed Oct 22 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ContentCons:DiscountReviewed Aug 31 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Come on Avis!Pros:ValueCons:Had a tire issue - a bubble I discovered at the end of the first day. It was clearly irrepairable and the Avis representatives I spoke with agreed. However, instead of arranging/authorizing a local replacement they had a service come out and change the tire, putting the spare (a doughnut) on the vehicle. We were in Gallup, New Mexico for the evening, en route to the Grand Canyon. They told me that since the vehicle was driveable, I would have to go to the nearest airport Avis location and exchange for a new vehicle in the morning. I argued, to no avail, on four separate calls to Avis emergency roadside service that driving 185 miles to Flagstaff, AZ on a spare designed for short distances at slow speeds was unsafe and a waste of time since I could not possibly keep anywhere near my trip schedule. After limping to the Flagstaff airport in the morning (over 3-1/2 hours @ 50mph) they had no vehicles available. They authorized a replacement tire and sent me to a local shop to get it replaced. After it was all said and done, our one day visit to the Grand Canyon was reduced to a short drive through on the way to our final destination. Later in the rental (17 days in all), we had a flat - different tire. Rather than deal with Avis again, I changed the tire myself and paid to have the flat repaired. Had no problems with the vehicle other than the tire issues. A problem or two is understandable, even expected, on a long term rental, but the solution Avis chose was not. Not only was it an extreme inconvenience and a safety risk, it was fiscally foolish. If they had just authorized the tire replacement in the first place, I would have changed the tire and driven to a local shop, saving them the expense of the service (like I did with the flat tire later). Also, I would not have bothered with writing this negative review.Reviewed Jun 26 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was greatReviewed Sep 4 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The mini van was clean and fully loaded. Nice staff and I would rent here again, if the need arises.Cons:The parking lot is very small and with more than two customers can be very crowded. The radio was on when I got in to drive it and I had to listen to profanity for several blocks before I figured out how to turn the radio off. It was on a normal station that just happens to play rap, not Avis's fault but had a child been with me it could have been bad, as toddlers repeat everything!Reviewed Sep 11 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I went to that pick up location, the lady that was at the desk Mrs Ree-Ray give me and other reservation instead even when I told her that I came to pick up a reservation that I had on file , now am dealing with and unknown precedence, when I went to drop off on Saturday because I didn't know that I had the wrong car, they want to charge me 400$ for a drop off fee.Reviewed Dec 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick easy rentalPros:Got in late and got in quickReviewed Feb 14 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I was very pleased with my experience with Avis. When I need a rental again it will be with AvisReviewed Aug 30 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Oklahoma City?

6710 Northwest Expressway, Avis car hires

Address

6710 Northwest Expressway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 405 773 2620

Address

5201 S Meridian Ave Qta 1

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0000:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0000:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0000:00 - Invalid date
Thursday08:00 - 12:0000:00 - Invalid date
Friday08:00 - 12:0000:00 - Invalid date
Saturday08:00 - 12:0000:00 - Invalid date
Sunday08:00 - 12:0000:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 405 680 1901

Address

509 East Memorial Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 405 748 5923

Address

7401 South Shields Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 405 632 2682

Good to know

Most popular location

5201 S Meridian Ave Qta 1

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Oklahoma City

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Oklahoma City are around 9% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Oklahoma City

  • Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Oklahoma City.

  • Avis has 4 car hire locations in Oklahoma City. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes