Book Avis hire cars in Nashville

Nashville, TN, United States
Oct 1 — Oct 8
Nashville, TN, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Nashville

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
3
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The person who processed my rental upon my arrival in Nashville, was very rude, humiliating and treated me and family as if he was better than us. This was my first time renting a car from Avis, and my experience was obnoxious. I would never ever rent from your company again, because I normally rent from Enterprise where am treated with respect and dignity!!! Your company need to train your workers to treat people with respect and dignity, no matter your race, religion or ethnics!!!Cons:Teach your workers to have respect to human, no matter what race you are.... we are all humans!!!Reviewed Aug 25 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing it was perfectReviewed Nov 13 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Travel plans change and you can't always be on time to pick up the car. I was three hours late and they gave my car away so I had to take a smaller car at the same price. This is not a good practice. The time set ups need to be more flexible.Reviewed Oct 14 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:drop off was easy and they made an exception for me given local curfews that are in place. well done avis!Reviewed Jun 2 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service at location was outstanding. The best ever & I have rented lots of cars !! Can;t remember her name, but she was the BEST !!!!!Cons:I didn't like that Avis was part of Budget. I hate Budget & Thrifty !!! Budget let me drive a car with a cracked windshield from Nashville to Chicago then charged a new windshield to my credit card & acted like ooppss sorry when I went off on them. Thrifty agents stole my wallet with $500.00 in it & I know nothing good will come to them from it. They did throw my wallet on the road where a nice person returned it to me. This was in Greensboro, NC. Budget sucks and Thrifty is shifty!!!!!!!!!!Reviewed May 11 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:They wouldn't rent to me even thought I am 30 years old. They told me because I didn't come off a plane that they wouldn't rent me the car that I had reserved for me to go home.Reviewed Mar 28 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff at pickup was excellent. Car (Camry) was even better than we expected.Cons:Price was high, but we know that there is a shortage of cars available. Person at check-in didn't visually check out the card or give us a "clean bill of health" until we asked.Reviewed May 7 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off we’re easy.Cons:Price was a little high.Reviewed Jul 8 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was ok, except he downgraded my car without telling me.Cons:Be Honest. And also assign the car that had been reserved or tell me why not. Pickup lot was.too far from the desk to go back for a correction. Plenty of cars were in the lot with no one attending it for me to talk to.Reviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop off was easy. The leather seats were nice in the car.Reviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:priceReviewed Jun 21 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I am really sorry to complain. But this experience was an absolute disasterReviewed Jun 10 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Nashville?

1 Terminal Drive, Avis car hires

Address

1 Terminal Drive

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 615 361 1212

Address

1803 Church Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 615 341 0477

Address

300 North First Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 615 743 4740

Address

2100 West End Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 615 208 5748

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Terminal Drive

Most popular car type

Full-size

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Nashville

  • Full-size (Chevrolet Tahoe or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Nashville.

  • Avis has 4 car hire locations in Nashville. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes