Book Avis hire cars in Nashville

Nashville, TN, United States
Dec 4 — Dec 11
Same drop-off
Nashville, TN, United States
Sun 4/12
Noon
Sun 11/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Nashville

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 54 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
15
7
2
11
3
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Customer service was above and beyondReviewed Nov 3 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They didn’t have any vehicles even though they were listed as available. They told me they would have one in about 30 minutes. 3 hours later I got a text notifying me I did not have the rental car I reserved.Reviewed Oct 19 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly staff in Nashville they upgraded our car because that’s all that was available. We came to pick up later than scheduled by Uber and it was a good thing because there would have been no cars available at that time. We waited approx 30 plus minutes for ours but once we had it all was well.Reviewed Oct 9 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The service was great with exception of having a preferred line and regular customers coming in had four agents and two where the only ones working the windows I get it preferred customers get to skip the line but in a matter of thirty minutes every agent just ignored the main line that was my only downfall and discouragingReviewed Aug 14 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The lady helping us was amazing and working very well under pressure.Reviewed Jun 18 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
No cars so they canceled my rental…. DisasterReviewed Apr 24 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I know all businesses are short staffed. They had one person helping customers. He did his best and even with the long lines he kept a smile and was very polite. Our problem was the car itself. It was all dented up and you it smelled like an ash tray and we are NOT smokers. If we had not been on a tight schedule I would have gone back in and stood in line and would have asked for a different vehicle.Reviewed Apr 17 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Avis did not have the van we reserved. They told us they did not ever have the type of can we reserved. We had to push get alternative vehicles.Reviewed Mar 20 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Received a call on the morning of my reservation (made months earlier) to say that they had no cars at this, or nearby, locations. They had no interest in helping me solve this problem and insisted that this was normal(!!). They passed me around on calls at my insistence that they help me solve this problem. Their system was also down so they wouldn't even tell me my case number to follow up with. Absolutely noone acted concerned about their company's behavior. Avoid Avis at all costs.Reviewed Mar 16 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Waited 40 minutes for someone to show up.Reviewed Dec 1 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
The Mini Van was dirty. Very hard steering wheel, tires past their useful life.Reviewed Oct 25 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Avis rents cars, we reserved a car for rent, upon arrival, they had no cars. We had to change other reservations costing us money and then they had the gall to charge us $50 for "non-cancellation fee".Reviewed Aug 19 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Nashville?

1 Terminal Drive, Avis car hires

Address

1 Terminal Drive

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 615 361 1212

Address

1803 Church Street

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30

Phone

+1 615 341 0477

Address

300 North First Street

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30

Phone

+1 615 743 4740

Address

2100 West End Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 615 208 5748

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Terminal Drive

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Nashville

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Nashville are around 67% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Nashville