Book Avis hire cars in Milwaukee

Milwaukee, WI, United States
Oct 3 — Oct 10
Same drop-off
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Mon 3/10
Noon
Mon 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Milwaukee

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 51 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
16
5
2
3
3
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Thank you, I usually wait until I am near the airport before getting fuel. There was no gas station near the airport so I brought the car without filling it up. You might want to mention that when someone picks up the car.Reviewed Aug 17 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I got a great car, could've been a tad cheaper, but excellent service otherwiseReviewed Aug 10 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Tis & also her one colleague at the Milwaukee Airport Avis counter are the best. Cheerful, courteous, knowlegeable and helpful. Tia made the car pickup super ez and fun. Our thanks to her.Reviewed Jul 30 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Employees at Avis in Milwaukee are very nice.Reviewed Jun 17 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Had to make an hour of calls to the delivery spot from downtown to switch to the airport. Tried signing up with the app, and didn't see any in-person options for rescheduling/switching airports. Would have preferred to be able to see the various alternativesReviewed Apr 14 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
We arrived from our flight early so we picked up our rental early by 30 minutes and they tried to asses us an additional $75 … Avis should be more understanding with situations like thiReviewed Jan 30 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pickup and drop off were easy. Rental facility is at the airport, so there was no need to ride a shuttle.Reviewed Dec 20 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
They ran out of cars. Will not be renting from them again.Reviewed Oct 18 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
I canceled my reservation because there was a line of 30 people trying to get cars at the same timeReviewed Oct 5 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
Stood in line for over an hour to get a car. Car was not clean on the outside. Inflation pressure warning was on. Return was easy.Reviewed Oct 4 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I reserved by vehicle for 12pm noon and arrived at 12:05pm to find the location closed. Kayak didn't give me any notification that I would have to arrive earlier than noon if I expected to get a car. It caused a huge logistical headache for my trip and I won't be booking cars through Kayak again.Reviewed May 13 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and picking up and dropping off the car was quick!Cons:Nothing reallyReviewed Dec 17 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Milwaukee?

5300 South Howell Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

5300 South Howell Avenue

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 414 482 8345

Address

603 North 4th Street

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 414 276 4122

Good to know

Most popular location

5300 South Howell Avenue

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Milwaukee