Book Avis hire cars in Milwaukee

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 27/2
Tue 5/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 34%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Milwaukee

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Milwaukee

Overall rating6.8 OkayBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
0
0
2
0
0
8
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I reserved by vehicle for 12pm noon and arrived at 12:05pm to find the location closed. Kayak didn't give me any notification that I would have to arrive earlier than noon if I expected to get a car. It caused a huge logistical headache for my trip and I won't be booking cars through Kayak again.Reviewed May 13 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff was friendly and picking up and dropping off the car was quick!Cons:Nothing reallyReviewed Dec 17 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Drop off was quick.Cons:Quicker pick up. Provide a way for renter to pre-record info so pick up goes much faster.Reviewed Oct 7 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great store with friendly employeesCons:Location is ok but not greatReviewed Sep 22 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Picked the car quickly with no issues.Reviewed Aug 1 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Business Ethics QuestionablePros:Long line upon arrival. Discovered due to "upgrade" of the vehicle so the sales agent could pitch various features for extra charges. I will not use Avis again.Reviewed Sep 11 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Was it easy to find and pull in.Pros:The whole area they got me right in and got my receipt out quicklyCons:Trying to find where the desk was and how to get back out of the rampReviewed Aug 8 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
PickupCons:The line at avis was extremely long and initially only one person was working the desk for both Avis and Budget, waited about 30 min to get carReviewed Jul 22 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I didn't like ANYTHHING about my experience.Cons:First off when I got there no one was at the AVIS car rental counter. It was me and another person standing there, the the lady behind the counter says "there is only one line".. What the hell in another rental agency line.. Mind you there are like 15+ other people standing in line. ONLY 2 people behind the counter who were just rude and not friendly at all.. I had to leave and never got my rental. If I'm spending my hard earn money for negativite expierence your out of your mind..Reviewed Jul 4 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Gas mileage was great on that new impala.Cons:Even though it was a newer car with about 12K miles, I could tell there was a slight smoke smell covered up with air freshener. It wasn't terrible by any means, I've smelled much worse. Great vehicle overall, great experience driving to Green Bay.Reviewed Dec 6 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
one way rentalPros:Very clean, well kept vehicleCons:The service at the rental counter in Milwaukee was horrible. I was in line for 1:15 waiting to check outReviewed Oct 20 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and cheapPros:Good gas mileageReviewed Oct 8 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Milwaukee?

Address

5300 South Howell Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 414 482 8345

Address

603 North 4th Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 414 276 4122

Good to know

Most popular location

5300 South Howell Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Milwaukee

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Milwaukee are around -2% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Milwaukee

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Milwaukee?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Milwaukee.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Milwaukee?

    Avis has 2 hire locations in Milwaukee. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Milwaukee-Mitchell airport (MKE)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Milwaukee-Mitchell airport (MKE)?

    Yes