Book Avis hire cars in Milwaukee

Milwaukee, WI, United States
Jul 29 — Aug 5
Milwaukee, WI, United States
Thu 29/7
Noon
Thu 5/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Milwaukee

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
4
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:SadReviewed Sep 5 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great Customer service!Pros:Everybody was so helpful and friendly!Reviewed Aug 29 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Early morning dropoff issuesCons:I was very confused about how to do the drop off at 5:30am at the airport. No clear instructions or help available.Reviewed Mar 7 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Ez to change itineraryPros:Return flight cancelled as I left for airport. Called customer service and had drop off switched to ohare. Only $50 fee.Cons:Longest lines at car rental pickup for combined budget/avis location . Needed to stop at parking garage window to pick up keys .Reviewed Aug 28 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great store with friendly employeesCons:Location is ok but not greatReviewed Sep 22 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Was it easy to find and pull in.Pros:The whole area they got me right in and got my receipt out quicklyCons:Trying to find where the desk was and how to get back out of the rampReviewed Aug 8 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Car had 33K mi on it and a loud whirring sound in back the whole time.Reviewed Sep 5 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Quick and cheapPros:Good gas mileageReviewed Oct 8 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
one way rentalPros:Very clean, well kept vehicleCons:The service at the rental counter in Milwaukee was horrible. I was in line for 1:15 waiting to check outReviewed Oct 20 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was extremely friendly and professional. Picked the car quickly with no issues.Reviewed Aug 1 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Fraudulent fuel chargePros:Car was niceCons:Returned car after filling up with fuel. Later billed approximately $50 fueling fee. Working on contesting, but told needed date and time information of when I filled it up. Warning to others, take a picture of your fuel gauge and odometer when you turn in your car!Reviewed Aug 25 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I didn't like ANYTHHING about my experience.Cons:First off when I got there no one was at the AVIS car rental counter. It was me and another person standing there, the the lady behind the counter says "there is only one line".. What the hell in another rental agency line.. Mind you there are like 15+ other people standing in line. ONLY 2 people behind the counter who were just rude and not friendly at all.. I had to leave and never got my rental. If I'm spending my hard earn money for negativite expierence your out of your mind..Reviewed Jul 4 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Milwaukee?

5300 South Howell Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

5300 South Howell Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 414 482 8345

Address

603 North 4th Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 414 276 4122

Good to know

Most popular location

603 North 4th Street

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Milwaukee

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Milwaukee. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes