Book Avis hire cars in Medellín

Medellín, Colombia
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Medellín, Colombia
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Medellín

Overall rating5.0 OkayBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.6
Overall
5.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.0
Value for money
4.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Staff was great.Cons:Wish it were cheaper but other than that no complaintsReviewed Feb 13 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Quoted price not honored.Cons:I was not able to rent at the quoted price but was forced to take additional insurance raising the price by 50%. Vehicle had an obnoxious alarm that would arm even when the key is in the ignition and that made it difficult to start the car.Reviewed Aug 10 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Disappointing experiencePros:Service desk was ok.Cons:Car was not clean. Rubbish from previous client was still in the car. Motor made strange noise going uphill. Car was very old.Reviewed Aug 6 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Very clear on the website and flexible with car rent!Cons:The car was not washed during the pick-up, because of this I did not saw that there were scratches on the car wherefore I had to pay at the end. So feedback, wash the cars before pick-up.Reviewed Jun 27 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
car was not availableCons:Car was not available, wanted to give me an upgrade for more money. Unable to rent the car with my American Express card. Walked away.Reviewed Nov 26 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
Avis Colombia business model is based on chargingPros:- the only known car rental in Colombia that was "reasonably" priced.Cons:- very poor English speaking - no child seats (in any location) - Avis people are looking for each and every small scratch, even the tiny one to charge extra upon return. It looks like this is their business model. Rent cheap and charge extraReviewed Nov 30 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not make it this farPros:NothingCons:That i didn't get the car, and avis attempted to scam money out of me!Reviewed Jan 11 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:We teserved a 4x4 and got a 4x2 and had trouble during thr travel because of the lack of 4x4. It's not acceptableReviewed Dec 3 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
InsurancePros:They will charge for insurance also so dont get it onlineReviewed Aug 14 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
MalisimoCons:Cuando llegue a la oficina no había carro y no me avisaron, pésima experiencia. La página web desactualizada. Malo, malísimo. Me quede sin carro.Reviewed Nov 8 2016
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Medellín scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Medellín?

Jose Cordoba Apo, Avis car hires

Address

Jose Cordoba Apo

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+57 4 5360226

Address

Calle 10 N 42-28 Interior 3b

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+57 1 6291722

Good to know

Most popular location

Jose Cordoba Apo

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Medellín

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Medellín are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Medellín

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Medellín.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Medellín. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes