Book Avis hire cars in Manta

Manta, Ecuador
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Manta, Ecuador
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Manta

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
5.2
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
1
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Pros:Staff was somewhat friendlyCons:We didn't realize Avis closed several hours midday. After waiting 1.5 hours for staff to return from lunch, it took well over 30 minutes to "book," mostly upselling insurance, added mileage, bigger cars. The car was more like a go-cart, honestly didn't know they made them like that!Reviewed Jul 19 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Car without hydraulic direction!Pros:Clerk attentionCons:- SPARK did not have hydraulic direction!!!!!. How is it possible that in year 2015 exist a car without it? - in kayak website it said i will have 1500 km for free. In the agency only 100 km per day were free and I had to pay for the excess.Reviewed Jan 10 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
12 day car rentalPros:Booked through kayak and got a great deal. It was extremely easy to upgrade the vehicle once we were there. Best part about the experience was Elke our reception/organizer. She was amazing to work with, super helpful, fluent in English, and even assisted us mid trip with communicating with transito.Reviewed Dec 4 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Very courteous staff in MantaReviewed Mar 31 2018
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was clean and the staff was very helpful.Cons:A few days after I dropped the car, I received an additional $60 fee. This is in Ecuador. I live in the US. Not much I can do from here to dispute it.Reviewed Aug 30 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff in Manta were very helpful. Office was comfortable. Car was in good condition. Thorough pre-rental inspection. $10/day unlimited kilometers is a bargain.Cons:Terms listed online were not a perfect match with what we found on site. Requirement for a $5000 credit card hold was a surprise.Reviewed Mar 3 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful but the checkout was a problem getting the deposit return....still waitingCons:The rental costs are very high compared to say the US, Canada or JamaicaReviewed Feb 12 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The car didn't break down.Cons:I have never driven a more gutless car. Security system was bothersome. Extra kilometers were expensive. Sold me double accident insurance.Reviewed Mar 23 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Manta?

Eloy Alfaro Apo, Avis car hires

Address

Eloy Alfaro Apo

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday16:00 - 19:00

Address

119 St Y Av 4 De Nov &113

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday16:00 - 19:00

Phone

+593 5 292 6160

Good to know

Most popular location

119 St Y Av 4 De Nov &113

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Manta

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Manta are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Manta

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Manta.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Manta. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes