Book Avis hire cars in Key West

Key West, FL, United States
Aug 2 — Aug 9
Key West, FL, United States
Mon 2/8
Noon
Mon 9/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Key West

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 14 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
3
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Personnel were pleasant and helpfulPros:courtesyReviewed Apr 4 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Don’t forget you VISA insurance, AVIS won’t remind youCons:Sale representative successfully pushed their optional insurance because I forgot I already had one with my VISA credit card, which the sale rep perfectly knew.Reviewed Dec 27 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very easy which with to work and quick for a small airport.Reviewed Aug 31 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
never return earlyPros:Car was nice, except had 3rd row of seats that would not go down to make better access for suitcases.Cons:We returned this car early. AVIS would NOT credit us for the unused days, but instead charged for the full amount. This amount came to over $400. When we picked up the car in Key West, we mentioned that we might return it (to Cutler Bay) early. Nothing was said at that time about the full charge or changing our contract. In Cutler Bay, they insisted on charging the full amount. VERY POOR customer service. Will never rent through AVIS again.Reviewed Mar 20 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Pickup time changed without noticePros:Great rental carCons:We really liked our rental car. The only problem we had was the pickup time being changed 2 hours later than what we were told. I called in after booking the rental to change our pickup time to 5 am and was told on the phone that the change was made and that the time would work. I decided to confirm the night before and was surprised when the automated system said our pickup time was 7 am. After talking to a representative they informed me that the location didn't open until 7 am so that was the earliest we could pick the car up. Aside from the obvious inconvenience, no one called or emailed me about the change, so if I hadn't confirmed we would have been waiting for two hours before we could pickup the car. Make sure to double check about pickup times.Reviewed Aug 6 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Bad Wipers, Underinflated TiresPros:car had a motor, ran well.Cons:Wipers made driving in the rain nearly impossible. Had to pull over (in the rain) and fix them. Car pulled right. Pulled over and found all 4 tires underinflated, two with only 26 psi in them.Reviewed Nov 17 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Flexible drop offPros:We rent this car in Key west and have to drop off at the airport. And we saw a avis store near of our hotel. They let us drop off at this station. A perfect service. We booked the car very cheep by the website kayak.Cons:You dont have to choose so many insurance. The insurance from avis is to expensive than from the alliance.Reviewed Aug 8 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Cons:The car, or any other car, was not available at the time of pickup.Reviewed Nov 14 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Mack was so helpful! He tried to help my reservation when my flights were rerouted and we got in an hour later than expected. He really went above and beyond to try to accommodate the change in plans.Cons:Closing the office prior to the arrival of the last fight is problematic, there were a number of folks stranded without their rental car. This resulted in additional taxi fees from and returning to the airport to pick up the vehicle during the next days business hours. If business hours could be extended, the arrival in Key West and Avis experience would be more enjoyable.Reviewed Feb 28 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rental - no issues.Pros:Quick service at the airport, but we flew in at a non-busy time.Cons:Tgey always try to up sell yiu, but thats just business.Reviewed Jun 12 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:Stood in line for an hour and a half to get a car. The only had 2 people working.Reviewed May 6 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The staff member told us "we had no hope of getting a car" and to use another agency, therefore we never got our carCons:The staff should have issued a refund for the prepaid rental, but would notReviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Key West?

3495 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

3495 South Roosevelt Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 296 8744

Good to know

Most popular location

3495 South Roosevelt Boulevard

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Key West

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Key West. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes