Book Avis hire cars in Kenner

Kenner, LA, United States
Feb 9 — Feb 16
Same drop-off
Kenner, LA, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Kenner

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kenner

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
5
1
0
0
0
6
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
at drop-off they charged us an extra day. we got the car in the central time zone and dropped it off in the eastern time zone at less than 24 hours, but they didn't allow for that and we didn't see it until we left. Now I have to call and see if I can get it refundedReviewed May 24 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The car was very dirty on the outside when we got itReviewed Mar 13 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Customer service was great. Vehicle smelled of marijuana.Reviewed Feb 21 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Car could have been cleanerReviewed Nov 1 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
The car would not start the very last day. I called avis and was put on an endless hold. The car eventually started and I immediately returned the car. Opon returning, the associate said the computer was down and to just leave the keys with her. I wish the car was as nice as the associate. The car has 37k miles on it and should be taken out of service. This was the worst car I ever rented from Avis.Reviewed Jun 25 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off super easy. Very nice car.Cons:Vehicle had not been cleaned when I picked it up. Something sticky had been spilled, like a soda, and it was on the passenger door and on parts of the dash, such as the radio and air controls. It was also dirty on the outside.Reviewed May 29 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The drop-off was super easy and the car was clean.Cons:A little pricey.Reviewed Mar 10 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was the perfect size for my journey and belongings. Very fast and clear pick up and drop off process.Reviewed Feb 5 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pickup and dropoff were simple. Car was ready when I arrived.Cons:The car seemed more like an economy vehicle than a midsize vehicle.Reviewed Jan 20 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
the car they gave me would not start. had to cancel tripPros:the car I finally got was goodCons:the fact first car wouldn't start, it took six hours to get me into a different car, I had to cancel travel for that day (a day I specifically wanted to travel), they did not want to give me any credit for the fiasco. They finally offered to credit the car but the charge remains on my credit card. Very very poor serviceReviewed Dec 30 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible slow at MSY pick upCons:Arrived at MSY around midnight on Easter Saturday night. I was eighth in line at the Avis counter. One indifferent clerk was working the line. Three people were processed in about 30 minutes. At that point I bailed and rented from Hertz instead. Cost me more than the deal I had at Avis, but I didn’t care. If Avis doesn’t care about processing customers promptly then they don’t get my business.Reviewed Apr 4 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
AvisPros:NothingCons:Terrible service and car was extremely sorry and smelled terribly.Reviewed Nov 17 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kenner?

600 Rental Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

600 Rental Boulevard

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Wednesday00:00 - 02:0005:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 02:00

Phone

+1 504 464 9511

Good to know

Most popular location

600 Rental Boulevard

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Kenner

  • Intermediate car hire from Avis in Kenner are around -20% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kenner