Book Avis hire cars in Juneau

Juneau, AK, United States
Dec 16 — Dec 23
Same drop-off
Juneau, AK, United States
Thu 16/12
Noon
Thu 23/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Juneau

Overall rating8.6 ExcellentBased on 27 reviews
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.8
Overall
8.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.1
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
2
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Fast and Courteous ServicePros:Hassel free Good quality vehicle Easy pick up Easy to extend rentalCons:Cost seemed somewhat higher than what was quoted.Reviewed Apr 27 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was great. Super easy drop off.Cons:Clean your cars. Spent 30 min waiting for the inside of the windows to defrost. Covered in salt from the roads. Could have used an interior wipe down.Reviewed Mar 14 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:The car was a POS.Reviewed Aug 21 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
ConvenientPros:Fast service. Nice vehicles. Highly recommend this place.Reviewed Jun 7 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Could have bought a car for the week for the pricePros:Everything was great, except the price was unreasonably high. I'm told it was due to the cruise ships being in port, but most cars were not rented.Cons:The price.Reviewed Jul 11 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff was very helpful, the car was ready when I got there with no delay at all.Cons:Juneau is a very expensive place to rent a car for a day but less expensive than paying cruise ship prices to get out to Mendenhall glacier and back.Reviewed Aug 3 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was what we neededCons:In Juneau an ice scraper is an absolute requirement. The car did not have oneReviewed Feb 6 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Not as advertised.Pros:New car.Cons:Was at least a 15 minute walk to pick up the car. Reservation started pick up at the cruise port.Reviewed Jun 19 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:PEOPLE AT AVIS ACTUALLY WERE VERY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. THEY PICKED ME UP AT THE CRUISE SHOP.Cons:NOTHING WAS NEGATIVE--CAR VERY CLEAN.Reviewed Jun 11 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff came out and cleaned the snow off the car and showed us where the scrapper and things were in the car. Fast, friendly service.Reviewed Oct 27 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Stuff was super! Thanks for the suggestionsCons:A bit pricy, for a half day, economy car, mid week.Reviewed Aug 30 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Clean car. Easy last minute reservations. Easy to pick up.Cons:Car kinda smelled like cigarette smoke. And, I never received a receipt for my rental since I had to return it when no one was at the desk (early, early AM).Reviewed Sep 16 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Juneau?

1873 Shell Simmons Dr Ste 5120, Avis car hires

Address

1873 Shell Simmons Dr Ste 5120

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 907 789 9450

Address

111 Mill Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 907 789 7999

Good to know

Most popular location

1873 Shell Simmons Dr Ste 5120

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Juneau

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Juneau are around 31% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Juneau