Book Avis hire cars in Jersey City

Jersey City, NJ, United States
Jul 29 — Aug 5
Jersey City, NJ, United States
Thu 29/7
Noon
Thu 5/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Jersey City

Overall rating5.5 OkayBased on 46 reviews
Cleanliness
5.5
Comfort
5.5
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.5
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
9
9
16
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Evening goes smoothly. Good staffs.Cons:Nothing much to saying.Reviewed Dec 10 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
Newport Mall counter staff very kind and helpful!Pros:The staff at the Avis counter in the Newport Mall were very helpful and nice!Reviewed Mar 18 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Staff were very friendlyCons:It was a busy Saturday with at least ten people in line. There was only one staff. The wait was too long - there should have been more staff.Reviewed Dec 11 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Even though we had a confirmation number there was no car for us when we got to the rental facility. No one tried to help us track a car down or figure out another option.Reviewed Apr 15 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Very convenientReviewed May 18 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:It was overall a very good experience although the inside of the vehicle did not look like it was cleaned before we rented it and there was even a previous renter's journal in it.Reviewed Jul 7 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They called me the day for the rental to say they wouldn't have any cars and basically, you're on your own.Reviewed Aug 22 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No car was available! Over 20 people in the same position... the online inventory was incorrectCons:A car would have been niceReviewed Sep 29 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They didn’t have any cars I lost a clientReviewed Mar 5 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The pickup and drop off process was rather disorganized.Reviewed Sep 15 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:The car itself was fine, although it wasn’t super clean — it was dusty and had bird poop on it as we checked it out of the parking lot. So much so that we thought we may have someone’s personal vehicle by accident rather than a rental.Cons:The difficult part about the pickup and drop-off was that the Avis desk was inside the mall and manned by a single customer service rep, who seemed overwhelmed and slow to process everyone lining up. Checkout took 40 mins and returning took an hour. The parking area was poorly marked and confusing.Reviewed Sep 23 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:The staff was awful. They did not give me any instructions when I picked up the car or inform me I needed to bring the parking ticket when dropping off the car or that I needed to record the mileage. They also told me there would be an ezpass and there was no ezpass in the car. Then it took one entire hour waiting in line at the Avis desk to return the car.Cons:Everything could have been better. This is the worst rental experience I have ever had.Reviewed Aug 2 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Jersey City?

30 Mall Drive West, Avis car hires

Address

30 Mall Drive West

Hours

Monday07:30 - 19:00
Tuesday07:30 - 19:00
Wednesday07:30 - 19:00
Thursday07:30 - 19:00
Friday07:30 - 19:00
Saturday07:30 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 201 217 8209

Address

129 Montgomery Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 19:00
Tuesday07:30 - 19:00
Wednesday07:30 - 19:00
Thursday07:30 - 19:00
Friday07:30 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 201 427 7232

Good to know

Most popular location

129 Montgomery Street

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Jersey City

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Jersey City. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes