Book Avis hire cars in Huntsville

Huntsville, AL, United States
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Huntsville, AL, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Huntsville

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
3
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
First day in business?Pros:I liked the gas mileage of the car.Cons:Agent at counter advised they did not have the full-size car I ordered, she had no idea of the different insurance coverages offered and what each one covered, told me to return the car with a gas receipt to prove I bought the gas that would be in the car, had to walk at least 1/4 mile to reach the car I rented, the rented car was dirty and had a service light on along with a low tire pressure light, I was advised there “may or may not” be someone there to receive my car upon return so I was to fill out the mileage, gas, condition report at drop off. I could go on but why bother, no more AVIS for me - very unprofessional.Reviewed Sep 13 2019
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpfulReviewed Mar 24 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:They put the spinner knob on when I mentioned that I didn't need hand controls.Cons:Customer service I am still trying to figure out what the extra $109 charge is for and no one will tell me.Reviewed Apr 22 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Fast customer service.Cons:Selection of cars.Reviewed May 30 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Was not able to get my rental through Avis, very poor service.Reviewed Jun 1 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convenience and trouble freeReviewed Sep 4 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Superb service all aroundPros:Toyota Camry was a great car. Comfortable, economical. Avis attendants were professional and prompt.Cons:Can't think of anything.Reviewed Apr 19 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff very nice and helpfulReviewed Jul 7 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly and knowledgeable personnel at pick up and drop off.Pros:Girl at pick up very costumer focused and helpful. When we dropped off the car we left our mini pad in o e if the compartments. I rang after the fact and lady came all the way round to where we were at the other side of the airport and returned it. Really good service. I switched to Avis after a v poor experience with another provider and will be using them again.Reviewed Apr 7 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Easy check in and drop off. Moved quickly out of airport at arrival and through checkout on departure.Cons:Directions at drop off could be displayed more prominently. Sign on stand at head of drop off lane, versus laying on floor. Posted at beginning of drop of lane versus at the head since parking is to fill available spaces which might just be taken up by the time you see the sign.Reviewed May 2 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The car smelled terrible like smoke. That’s not good when it’s 97 degrees out and you have to have windows closed with air on. It gave me a terrible headache.Reviewed Sep 7 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
great service at huntsvillePros:service and easiness of pickup and dropp ofCons:car was damaged under the front bumperReviewed Apr 22 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Huntsville?

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw, Avis car hires

Address

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:30
Tuesday07:00 - 22:30
Wednesday07:00 - 22:30
Thursday07:00 - 22:30
Friday07:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 256 772 7404

Address

3154 University Drive Nw

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:0014:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 17:0014:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 17:0014:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 17:0014:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 17:0014:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 256 319 1612

Address

4930 University Drive Nw

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:3014:00 - 16:30
Tuesday07:00 - 22:3014:00 - 16:30
Wednesday07:00 - 22:3014:00 - 16:30
Thursday07:00 - 22:3014:00 - 16:30
Friday07:00 - 22:3014:00 - 16:30

Phone

+1 256 430 4237

Address

4808 University Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 256 562 0150

Good to know

Most popular location

1000 Glenn Hearn Blvd Sw

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Huntsville

  • Supplier choice car hires from Avis in Huntsville are around 53% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Huntsville

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Huntsville.

  • Avis has 4 car hire locations in Huntsville. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes