Book Avis hire cars in Guayaquil

Driver's age: 26-65
Sat 9/3
Sat 16/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 34%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Guayaquil

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Guayaquil

Overall rating10.0 WonderfulBased on 1 reviews
Cleanliness
10.0
Comfort
10.0
Overall
10.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
10.0
Value for money
10.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
6.8
Pros:Car was fine, only minor shortcomingsCons:No maps available only overpriced GPSReviewed Mar 31 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Kayak offered a good dealCons:There was no transparency on price nor on the rules, at the time of pickup the insurance exceeded the daily rental, something that was never disclosed and I was told that when returning, the fuel would be charged at the same price I could find on the street,Reviewed Feb 4 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
The worst service ever!Pros:Nothing! They didn’t have the car for me and all that I got was “we don’t have a car and if you want to say something write an email” - the worst service ever!!!!Cons:Everything! They didn’t have the car, the service was terrible! Please do not rent a car here! The worst experience in my life!Reviewed Jan 4 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:complete scam.. prices online are hiding a lot of extra chargesReviewed Sep 6 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When I arrived there the agreement conditions were different. The worst service I ever had.Reviewed Apr 12 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Good service in EnglishPros:Allmost a new car only 16000km.Reviewed Mar 1 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Rental ended up costing 2 times more than quoted rPros:The rental car facility is in the airport.Cons:Where do I start? First off, the insurance I purchased via Kayak (Allianz) was absolutely useless. When I explained that I purchased this insurance for an extra $70+ to the gentleman at Avis, he told me that didn't matter. If I did not purchase additional insurance from Avis, my credit card would have a $5,000 hold placed against it in the case of any damage to the car (I only rented a Chevy Spark). Being that this would max out my credit card, I was forced to purchase additional insurance from Avis for another $120, which only placed a $1,200 hold against my card for any damages. The total of the insurance I paid of approx. $200 was equal to the weekly rate I was quoted for the car. I'm glad I had $50k worth of insurance to cover a $10k subcompact. I also believe there is a billing issue, but I cannot follow the lists of additional expenses I was billed for additional mileage (my fault) vs. the credits I was suppose to receive for a shortened rental period. The statements I received from Avis do not seem to match up to what my credit card was charged.Reviewed Feb 28 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:The SUV was clean and comfortable.Cons:We had reserved a car for $197.43 and few months prior to the trip and had received an email confirmation two days prior to our trip, however when we landed in Quito we were told at the counter that the price of our car was in fact over $1,300. It was too late to change our plans and book a flight instead of drive, thus we we forced to rent the car for only a few days for around $600 and then figure out public transportation for the rest of our trip.Reviewed Feb 26 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis refused to honor the reservation.Cons:Avis refused to honor the reservation. This reservation was made in November they had months to contact me if they were dissatisfied. They wanted 1000 times the reserved price. Shocking and offered no compromise. We rented from another agency.Reviewed Jan 31 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:No seat belts in the back seat. Could not use carseat for child.Reviewed Jan 7 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service excellencePros:Fatima our Avis agent took care everything. Car worked great. Great value. Will use againReviewed Dec 24 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Guayaquil?

Address

Avenida De Las Americas

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+593 2 601 6000

Address

Av De Las Americas Y H Miguel

Hours

Monday09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+593 4 259 5300

Address

Cdla La Garzota 3era Etapa

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+593 2 382 2340

Good to know

Most popular location

Avenida De Las Americas

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Guayaquil

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Guayaquil are around 68% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Guayaquil

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Guayaquil?

    Mini (Kia Picanto or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Guayaquil.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Guayaquil?

    Avis has 3 hire locations in Guayaquil. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Jose Joaquin de Olmedo airport (GYE)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Jose Joaquin de Olmedo airport (GYE)?

    Yes