Book Avis hire cars in George Town

George Town, Cayman Islands
Oct 2 — Oct 9
George Town, Cayman Islands
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in George Town

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.5
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Every worked out wellPros:Car was clean and in good condition. Rental went pretty quickly at the counter.Cons:1200 security depositReviewed Apr 1 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Solid service from AvisPros:Very quick and smooth pick-up, drop-off service. So convenient to terminal exit.Cons:Vehicle requested was substituted with inferior make/model.Reviewed Nov 18 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:All went very wellCons:Too expensiveReviewed Jan 5 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Quoted rate misleadingPros:Nice and quickCons:Quoted rate was about 25% lower than actual.Reviewed Apr 8 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Everything was great, except...Pros:I liked the people (except one!), the efficiency, the car itself, the location.Cons:I did not like that when I left my jacket in the car, my email about it was not answered, and when I went back to ask about it, they looked in the back room and said it was not there, and I must have left it somewhere else. I did not. It wasn't a great jacket, but things got pretty chilly when I returned to winter in the US without it.Reviewed Mar 9 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis RentalPros:The locals were helpful and they offered me an upgrade for the same price. I would definitely choose Avis for all my car needs.Cons:Everything was perfectReviewed Nov 23 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cost wasn't close to what was advertised on Kayak.Pros:Location highly convenient for pickup and drop off. Car was what we expected and clean.Cons:I reserved through Kayak using a debit card. Kayak service offered insurance on car at time of reservation and I accepted it. Got to Avis and Avis refused the insurance that I got through Kayak and required I get insurance through them which was more than triple the cost. They also required that I pay the entire rental cost upfront due to wanting to use a debit card. Also there was an unexpected $20 temporary driving permit fee that was a surprise.Reviewed Jun 14 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great especially since the drivers seat is on thePros:We liked that the drivers seat was on the left side of the car, which is good for us (from the US) b/c it made driving on the left side of the road in Grand Cayman, BWI, less confusing. Car was roomy and comfortable and the rental car depot is close to the airport.Reviewed Oct 5 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis deliversPros:Ready to receive me by names , no line, courteous staff, proximity to airport terminal, clean. Quick drop off!Cons:The actual model car I was anticipating was unavailable. Unwilling to give me the one I most wanted. Staff inflexible on an upgrade despite disappointing me on my orig vehicle.Reviewed Mar 26 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was clean.Cons:Wish I could get the receipt as an email instead of on paper.Reviewed Oct 26 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was friendly, car was very clean and location was super convenient.Cons:Price was high when we included insurance- with more US insurance was applicable and/or coverage was lower.Reviewed Mar 19 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in George Town?

257 Owen Roberts Dr, Avis car hires

Address

257 Owen Roberts Dr

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:00
Tuesday08:00 - 15:00
Wednesday08:00 - 15:00
Thursday08:00 - 15:00
Friday08:00 - 15:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 345 949 2468

Good to know

Most popular location

257 Owen Roberts Dr

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in George Town

  • Economy car hires from Avis in George Town are around 33% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in George Town

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in George Town.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in George Town. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes