Book Avis hire cars in George Town

George Town, Cayman Islands
Dec 12 — Dec 19
Same drop-off
George Town, Cayman Islands
Mon 12/12
Noon
Mon 19/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in George Town

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in George Town

Overall rating8.4 ExcellentBased on 7 reviews
Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.8
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.8
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
0
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Car was fine. I did not like the additional gas charge after I filled up the car.Reviewed Jul 10 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly staff!Reviewed Apr 17 2022
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was friendly, car was very clean and location was super convenient.Cons:Price was high when we included insurance- with more US insurance was applicable and/or coverage was lower.Reviewed Mar 19 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:All went very wellCons:Too expensiveReviewed Jan 5 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Everything was great, except...Pros:I liked the people (except one!), the efficiency, the car itself, the location.Cons:I did not like that when I left my jacket in the car, my email about it was not answered, and when I went back to ask about it, they looked in the back room and said it was not there, and I must have left it somewhere else. I did not. It wasn't a great jacket, but things got pretty chilly when I returned to winter in the US without it.Reviewed Mar 9 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis deliversPros:Ready to receive me by names , no line, courteous staff, proximity to airport terminal, clean. Quick drop off!Cons:The actual model car I was anticipating was unavailable. Unwilling to give me the one I most wanted. Staff inflexible on an upgrade despite disappointing me on my orig vehicle.Reviewed Mar 26 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis RentalPros:The locals were helpful and they offered me an upgrade for the same price. I would definitely choose Avis for all my car needs.Cons:Everything was perfectReviewed Nov 23 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great especially since the drivers seat is on thePros:We liked that the drivers seat was on the left side of the car, which is good for us (from the US) b/c it made driving on the left side of the road in Grand Cayman, BWI, less confusing. Car was roomy and comfortable and the rental car depot is close to the airport.Reviewed Oct 5 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in George Town?

257 Owen Roberts Dr, Avis car hires

Address

257 Owen Roberts Dr

Hours

Friday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday12:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 345 949 2468

Good to know

Most popular location

257 Owen Roberts Dr

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in George Town

  • Economy car hire from Avis in George Town are around 29% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in George Town