Book Avis hire cars in Fairbanks

Fairbanks, AK, United States
Aug 5 — Aug 12
Fairbanks, AK, United States
Thu 5/8
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fairbanks

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 59 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
8.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
40
8
5
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Cons:Studded tires would've been nice, car slipped a lot on the icy roadsReviewed Feb 20 2021
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Friendly counter people in fairbanksCons:NothingReviewed Jul 12 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Exactly as expectedPros:Good vehicle. The pickup was exactly what we needed for our trip.Reviewed Feb 6 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
I couldn't actually rent my car because you moronsPros:You owe me $18Reviewed Sep 23 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:rearview mirror fell off a couple timesReviewed Jan 9 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great time. Great service.Pros:Pick-up was great for the snowCons:Needed anti freeze windshield wiper fluidReviewed Apr 23 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the free upgrade.Cons:Not sure.Excellent service,valueReviewed May 9 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
easy rentalPros:In and out quickly. No hassles.Cons:Nothing. Everything was good.Reviewed Jul 21 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Everything was 5 star cant punch the right starsCons:Loved itReviewed Aug 11 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off were quick and convenient. It was a quick walk to the lot.Cons:We liked the Honda CRV but the gas tank was small (12 gallons) for the amount of driving we did. We were stopping almost daily to fill up and in Alaska that requires some planning.Reviewed Jul 12 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:The car was a good car.Cons:Workers were not quality employees. Did not seem to know what end was up. Told me to take the white SUV by the curb. The car was bright blue. The car was marginally clean. There were not employees working at drop off and no instructions as to what to do. An air port worker gave me instructions as to what needed to happen. A poorly run operation.Reviewed Oct 12 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Quick Service; nice car.Reviewed Mar 29 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fairbanks?

6450 Airport Way, Suite 5, Avis car hires

Address

6450 Airport Way, Suite 5

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Friday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date
Sunday06:30 - 23:59
00:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 907 474 0900

Good to know

Most popular location

6450 Airport Way, Suite 5

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fairbanks

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Fairbanks. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes