Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Durango

Driver's age: 26-65
Tue 23/7
Tue 30/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Durango

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Durango

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.5 OkayBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
2
0
0
0
0
1
4.0
There was no agent at the counter at the agreed time of 10am. This delay cost me close to one hour.Reviewed Mar 24 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could have actually had the car I rented. I had to cancel the rental upon arrival for pickup because they did not actually have the car I rented and agreed to pay for.Reviewed Jan 2 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They would not let me adjust the name on my car rental, causing me to cancel. They then said there were not any cars available, even though I had cancelled my reservation with them in that moment causing me to completely lose my car rental.Reviewed Dec 28 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:I encountered a massive problem and the nice lady at the Durango Avis took care of me without any hesitation. I wish I had her name. She saved me on a very tough situation.Cons:Verify car is ready before renting. Go out and check the vehicle with the guest.Reviewed Jun 27 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Charged 100s more for a single day extention.Pros:Great CarCons:Due to weather had to add a one day extension and Avis charged double the price of the whole week. They are crooks and after the good Kayak representative tried to help the Avis team lied, illegally overcharged and falsified the agreement. NEVER USE AVIS/BUDGETReviewed Nov 6 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:They charged us per mile at drop off. Don’t think that was part of the original dealReviewed Mar 18 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service and we had a really nice car. Drop off was easy. Kayak did a great job of making everything smooth and a great price.Reviewed Dec 12 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Not much to say. Dropped the car off and went on my way. No hassles at all.Reviewed Nov 12 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Fair price, very uncleanPros:The car was a nice size for comfort and luggage and drove very well.Cons:On the down side, the windows were only clean where the attendant had used the wipers, the car was mud streaked, there were drinks spilled on the interior and mud all over the floor mats. It made the experience less pleasurable driving a filthy car.Reviewed Jan 6 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Avis Rent a carPros:It was at the airport!!!Cons:The car was filthy. I left belongs in the car and the personnel did NOT check it when they rented it out again. I tried to call them and got auto transferred to the 800 number numerous times. I was told by the 800 personnel to keep trying, thats it. They would not assist at all. When I finally reached the customer service at the Airport in Durango, CO, I was told oops, we didnt find anything and rented it out already. If we check it later and find anything you can send us a prepaid label from UPS and we will mail it to you.Reviewed Sep 11 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
efficientPros:Great car and super easy pickup at the Durango airportReviewed Jul 19 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis did wellPros:The check out was quick and easy. Friendly attendance.Cons:The cost of daily insurance. $22 or $24 per day to protect from a windshield crack? The first vehicle already had a chip and was about to break. We upgraded to a SUV. There was a tire out of balance that made for a poor ride. We never expect Durango to have super clean cars. This was better than our past experiences.Reviewed Nov 16 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Durango?

Address

1000 Airport Road

Hours

Monday09:30 - 22:00
Tuesday09:30 - 22:00
Wednesday09:30 - 22:00
Thursday09:30 - 22:00
Friday09:30 - 22:00
Saturday09:30 - 22:00
Sunday09:30 - 22:00

Phone

+1 970 375 7831

Good to know

Most popular location

1000 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Compact

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Durango

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Durango?

    Compact (Kia Soul or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Durango.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Durango?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Durango. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: La Plata County airport (DRO)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from La Plata County airport (DRO)?

    Yes