Book Avis hire cars in Durango

Durango, CO, United States
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Durango, CO, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Durango

Overall rating6.4 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
5.7
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Avis Rent a carPros:It was at the airport!!!Cons:The car was filthy. I left belongs in the car and the personnel did NOT check it when they rented it out again. I tried to call them and got auto transferred to the 800 number numerous times. I was told by the 800 personnel to keep trying, thats it. They would not assist at all. When I finally reached the customer service at the Airport in Durango, CO, I was told oops, we didnt find anything and rented it out already. If we check it later and find anything you can send us a prepaid label from UPS and we will mail it to you.Reviewed Sep 11 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Charged 100s more for a single day extention.Pros:Great CarCons:Due to weather had to add a one day extension and Avis charged double the price of the whole week. They are crooks and after the good Kayak representative tried to help the Avis team lied, illegally overcharged and falsified the agreement. NEVER USE AVIS/BUDGETReviewed Nov 6 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Not much to say. Dropped the car off and went on my way. No hassles at all.Reviewed Nov 12 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Nice. Willing to work with dropout time.Reviewed Aug 31 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could have actually had the car I rented. I had to cancel the rental upon arrival for pickup because they did not actually have the car I rented and agreed to pay for.Reviewed Jan 2 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:I encountered a massive problem and the nice lady at the Durango Avis took care of me without any hesitation. I wish I had her name. She saved me on a very tough situation.Cons:Verify car is ready before renting. Go out and check the vehicle with the guest.Reviewed Jun 27 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Avis did wellPros:The check out was quick and easy. Friendly attendance.Cons:The cost of daily insurance. $22 or $24 per day to protect from a windshield crack? The first vehicle already had a chip and was about to break. We upgraded to a SUV. There was a tire out of balance that made for a poor ride. We never expect Durango to have super clean cars. This was better than our past experiences.Reviewed Nov 16 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service and we had a really nice car. Drop off was easy. Kayak did a great job of making everything smooth and a great price.Reviewed Dec 12 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
More than $9 per gallon for them to fill the tankPros:Sure, you expect to pay a premium when you drop the rental car off and they fill up the tank, but usually it's not more than four dollars a gallon. Nine dollars a gallon? That's insaneCons:Definitely won't ever use Avis again.Reviewed Aug 8 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They would not let me adjust the name on my car rental, causing me to cancel. They then said there were not any cars available, even though I had cancelled my reservation with them in that moment causing me to completely lose my car rental.Reviewed Dec 28 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:The car still had trash in it and the pop that had been spilled wasn't completely cleaned up : /Reviewed Jun 27 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
efficientPros:Great car and super easy pickup at the Durango airportReviewed Jul 19 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Durango?

1000 Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

1000 Airport Road

Hours

Monday09:30 - 21:30
Tuesday09:30 - 21:30
Wednesday09:30 - 21:30
Thursday09:30 - 21:30
Friday09:30 - 21:30
Saturday09:30 - 21:30
Sunday09:30 - 21:30

Phone

+1 970 375 7831

Good to know

Most popular location

1000 Airport Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Durango

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Durango are around 31% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Durango

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Durango.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Durango. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes