Book Avis hire cars in Duluth

Duluth, MN, United States
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Duluth, MN, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Duluth

Overall rating7.6 GoodBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
0
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Easy and fast pickup, friendly staff.Reviewed Aug 9 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Cost 225 and staffReviewed Aug 25 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I was sitting at the Philadelphia airport waiting for my flight when I received a call from Avis telling me that they would be closed when I arrived at 9:48 from Chicago. I live in a remote rural area, and was completely stranded in Duluth. It seems to me thatCons:It seems to me that if you have a car rental, someone should stay at the desk until the last flight comes in. The later, the more urgent this is.Reviewed Mar 19 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Car was nice and cleanCons:First, the attendant claimed that my reservation didn't exist. I was lucky that the car I needed was available. Second, I was called in the middle of the day on my 2nd day with the rental asking if I can come back and switch it out for another car. I explained that I was working until late that evening but was able to drop it off once I finished work. The lady insisted that I go there immediately, or that someone could come and drop off the other car to me and pick mine up from my location. What's up with that?? I was in the middle of a serious project at the client site and was unable to leave easily to do the transaction. The lady never explained why I needed to switch out the car and wasted my client's time.Reviewed May 26 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Employees had gone home earlyCons:Nobody there had to scramble to rent a car from competitionReviewed Jul 6 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. The car was very clean & nicer than expected.Cons:I dropped off my key & paperwork in the box yesterday at 11am & haven't received my receipt yet.Reviewed Aug 23 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Love avis!!!!Pros:Pick up/drop off was super easy employees were amazing and very helpfulCons:The car wasn't completely cleaned when I picked it upReviewed Mar 21 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice and easyPros:My KIA SUV was a comfy ride,. The staff made the pick up easy. The drop off was a even easier as it was 4 in the am, just parked in an Avis spot, short outside walk to the airport, Noted mileage and full gas tank on my Avis receipt , dropped that and the keys into a slot at the Avis counter and off to the plane I went.Reviewed Jul 31 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:personal attentionCons:$13.00 per gallon for refueling.Reviewed Jan 1 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:I dropped the car off a little over one hour late and they tried to bill be for an extra day.Reviewed Feb 27 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was helpful. Extended the reservation to one week because I wasn’t sure how long I would need the car and then dropped it back down to the original price when it was only one day after all.Cons:Low comfort rating is because the car (2019 Volkswagen Jetta) beeped loudly whenever the door was open while idling. I was delivering newspapers and over 7 hours I had to open the door probably 150 times. Fried my nerves and I have never despised a car so much in my life. But not Avis’ fault.Reviewed Jan 3 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They were closed when we arrived had to rent somewhere elseReviewed Dec 3 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Duluth?

4701 Grinden Drive, Avis car hires

Address

4701 Grinden Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - Invalid date07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - Invalid date07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - Invalid date07:30 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - Invalid date07:30 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - Invalid date07:30 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - Invalid date09:00 - 17:15
Sunday09:00 - 17:15

Phone

+1 218 727 7233

Good to know

Most popular location

4701 Grinden Drive

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Duluth

  • Standard car hires from Avis in Duluth are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Duluth

  • Standard (Mitsubishi Galant or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Duluth.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Duluth. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes