Book Avis hire cars in Berlin

Berlin, Germany
Aug 8 — Aug 15
Berlin, Germany
Sun 8/8
Noon
Sun 15/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Berlin

Overall rating6.8 GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
4
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Pros:Very helpful agent, worked hard to get us what we needed.Cons:The line took a long time.Reviewed Jul 17 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The lady at the pick up counter as helpful.Cons:We did not receive the vehicle we asked for. Avis advised us that the description of the vehicle we were offered by Kayak was incorrect. On return of the vehicle the man that received us was very rude. You need better identification. Maybe a T shirt with AVIS on it would help.Reviewed Jun 2 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:abcCons:defReviewed Jan 21 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Car not availablePros:ØCons:Car did not exist. A call was made (no voicemail) from an unknown number at 9pm the night before my reservation. I returned the call several times, only getting an answer at 11am the next day (4 hours before reservation), only to learn that the car was not available. I didn't receive any other notfication -- no email, no voicemail, and no 2nd call. No effort was made to find me an alternative and no compensation was offered -- only to follow up with customer service.Reviewed Aug 1 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The car and the location was comfortable.Cons:Upon return of the car at the Schönefeld airport, I was handed a bill that was more than twice of what I had agreed to pay. When I filed the complaint, I had to wait for over 30 minutes. They corrected it. But a month later my card was charged again for €29 by surprise! Never again AVIS.Reviewed Jun 27 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:There was only one good thing that there was a car available at all.Cons:I was have been offered 168 USD for the rental and had to pay 550 Euro istead! I have purchased an insurance for 54 USD and did not receive any document for it. I would like your customer support team to contact me immediatelly unless my lawer will contact you.Reviewed Nov 19 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
DO NOT RENT FROM BUDGET/AVIS: Read the user experiencesPros:LocationCons:Beware of renting with Budget/Avis outside of the US. I rented a car for the day in Berlin and was charged over $1500 USD in fake damages. The car was checked in in PERFECT condition and they billed my credit card $1523 USD later that day. Sadly, the user reviews about the office in Mitte all indicated the same experience. Wish I had followed the advice to avoid this company, but as a loyal customer, I thought I would be safe. Not this case. I will never use this comany again. To small court claims court we go....Reviewed Dec 13 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
The alternative car was a lower classPros:Brand new car. I paid extra 70$ and got diesel.Cons:I paid for automatic Mercedes but I got Seat. They asked me to translate my driving licence from my embassy though it is in English and used it before in Berlin with priceline and hertzReviewed Jan 5 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Avis charged me more money than I was supposed to payReviewed Dec 30 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Berlin?

Brunsbuetteler Damm 82, Avis car hires

Address

Brunsbuetteler Damm 82

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+49 30 3519330

Address

Kronenstrasse 16

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 30 2407940

Address

Terminal 5

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+49 30 609176711

Address

Karl Marx Strasse 264

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+49 30 6852093

Address

Landsberger Allee 366

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+49 30 54989992

Address

Albrechtstrasse 103

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+49 30 79702476

Address

Budapester Strasse 43

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+49 30 2309370

Address

Terminals 1 & 2

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday12:00 - 22:00

Phone

+49 30 609176720

Address

Weissenseer Weg 69

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+49 1522 6754734

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminals 1 & 2

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Berlin

  • Avis has 9 car hire locations in Berlin. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • No (according to our data)