Book Avis hire cars in Auckland

Auckland, New Zealand
Dec 13 — Dec 20
Same drop-off
Auckland, New Zealand
Mon 13/12
Noon
Mon 20/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Auckland

Overall rating8.5 ExcellentBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
8
3
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.6
Pros:Auckland they charged me more than u quoted to meCons:Price change from ur quoteReviewed Jan 11 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Don't count on itPros:Quick pick up processCons:We booked SUV, got sedan insteadReviewed Nov 26 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Signage was weak. We were not sure where to drop off exactly. It was all outdoors and uncovered. Not a problem in our case, but I'm not sure what is done during a storm.Reviewed Jan 17 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Best Car Rental Counter Service EVER!!Pros:The staff at Avis AKL and Wellington get gold stars!! Thanks for being warm and helpful!!Reviewed Jan 14 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Helpful & efficient front desk assistancePros:We liked the simplicity of the procedures & the fact that everything was according to what had been arranged.Reviewed Dec 26 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:smooth, effortless process. easiest rental ever!Reviewed Jan 4 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy goingPros:The one-way booking was easy to make and convenient for our vacation itineraryCons:The car park was not clearly signed, though it could have been our fuzzy-headedness following the red eye flihhtReviewed Apr 25 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We were overcharged by about $250 from the quote I got from Kayak and now have to try and fight it from abroad,Reviewed Nov 30 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:A great experience. Highly recommend!Reviewed Feb 14 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:No receipt on arrival, very poor signage, had to drop car and then find our way into terminal to check out.Reviewed Jan 12 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Our itinerary was not the same for avis as was confirmed by kayak. Resulting in us getting the car a day late and avis would not honor the confirmed price.Reviewed Feb 15 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup and drop off were easy. Car was in great conditions and clean.Cons:n/aReviewed Jan 10 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Auckland?

206 Victoria Street West, Avis car hires

Address

206 Victoria Street West

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30

Address

Terminal Building

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:30
Tuesday08:00 - 16:30
Wednesday08:00 - 16:30
Thursday08:00 - 16:30
Friday08:00 - 16:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:30
Sunday08:00 - 16:30

Address

Unit 6, 63 Arrenway Dr

Hours

Monday07:00 - 15:00
Tuesday07:00 - 15:00
Wednesday07:00 - 15:00
Thursday07:00 - 15:00
Friday07:00 - 15:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:30

Address

374 Church St

Hours

Monday07:30 - 16:00
Tuesday07:30 - 16:00
Wednesday07:30 - 16:00
Thursday07:30 - 16:00
Friday07:30 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:30

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminal Building

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Auckland

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Auckland are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Auckland