Hillsboro hotels

Hillsboro hotels

Search hundreds of travel sites at once for hotels in Hillsboro

Hillsboro, TX, United States
Check-in
Check-out
Compare vs KAYAK |

Good to know

Low season September
High season October
  Average price (weeknight): R1 309
  Average price (weekend night): R1 439

cheapest month to stay

14%

expected price decrease

most expensive time to stay

7%

expected price increase

(avg. price over the last 2 weeks)

Sun - Thu

(weeknight)

(avg. price over the last 2 weeks)

Fri & Sat

(weekend night)

Where to stay in Hillsboro?

Our Heatmaps tool will help you find the perfect place to stay in Hillsboro by showing you how close hotel options are to major activities

Best Hillsboro hotels

Show all
Rodeway Inn & Suites - Hillsboro - Building
1
8,8 Excellent (156 reviews)
R1 072+
Overview Reviews
Get more of the space you need to spread out, relax or work at the smoke-free Rodeway Inn and Suites hotel in Hillsboro, TX near the Outlets at Hillsboro. Other attractions like the Texas Heritage Museum, Hill College, Cell Block Museum, Lake Whitney State Park and the Waco Convention Center are also close. Enjoy free hot breakfast, free coffee, free WiFi, a fitness center and an indoor heated pool. Your spacious suite offers 25 percent more space than the traditional room, plus a TV, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, recharge device and hair dryer. Also, earn rewards including free nights and gift cards with our Choice Privileges Rewards program. No pets allowed.
3,8 Mediocre
Pros: Fleas all over
Cons: Fleas all over the bead
10,0 Excellent
Pros: The room had 2 beds plus a pull out couch.
Cons: Nothing
6,3 Good
Pros: Bed was great. Breakfast was great.
Cons: It stunk. It was so musty and old. Our room the AC unit was so very rusty. Bathroom door needed painted bad!y. The tub trim had been wet and moldy. It needs updated.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Room was beautiful and cleaned daily and the sauna was so relaxing and the breakfast bar had many choices. Loved my stay completely.
Cons: The key card kept getting demagnetized so much and was inconvenient having to go to front desk to get it fixed so many times.
8,8 Excellent
Pros: The breakfast was much more and better than we expected everything was fresh and good! large well appointed table area. Nice selection of fresh fruit. We mentioned leaving early & the man was there an hour early & set up!
Cons: Attention to detail by house keeping. A wet bath towel on the back of the bathroom door, Note pad drawn and written on (with love note), Refrigerator was all frosted up & FROZE ALL OUR FOOD! Great room otherwise.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: breakfast was fine but after a few times the eggs get a little old.
Cons: hotel is nice rooms were in good conditions pleasant stay had stayed there before.
9,0 Excellent
Pros: Was clean and the staff was very nice.
Cons: The breakfast was not that good but edible.
5,8 Okay
Pros: Good location and quiet.
Cons: Poorly maintained.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Everything was clean and neat! Will stay again for sure.
10,0 Excellent
Cons: Front desk lady was amazing and really a delight
10,0 Excellent
Pros: The bathroom was clean, beds comfortable, plenty of hot coffee with breakfast. The desk clerk was very friendly. We only stayed one night but it was very comfortable and quiet. We would stay again. Thanks
6,7 Good
Pros: room, price
Cons: management, was lied to, cost me extra money unnessarily and they would not make it right
Overview Reviews
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro has been awarded the 2018 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award, and has earned this award consistently over the last 5 years.The pet-friendly La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro is located within walking distance of Hill College, Hill County Regional Hospital, the shopping Outlets at Hillsboro and numerous restaurants including a dine-in Pizza Hut, Braum's, El Conquistador Mexican and Lone Star Cafe.Hillsboro is conveniently located just south of the split of Interstate 35 West, which flows north to Alvarado and Ft. Worth and Interstate 35 East, which flows north to Waxahachie and Dallas, making La Quinta a convenient stop for all interstate travelers. We are only 15 miles east of Lake Whitney State Park and Lake Whitney Dam, 25 miles north of Baylor University in Waco and 40 miles west of Corsicana on TX-22. Local attractions include the Cell Block Museum, Texas Heritage Museum, MiddleFaire Renaissance and the Hill County Fairgrounds. Our spacious rooms are ideal for all types of travelers from the frequent business voyager to the casual vacationer. Relax in an oversized guest room with amenities including 32" LCD TV with popular satellite with premium movie channels, a microwave, refrigerator, and much more. We provide free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas so you can always stay connected. Unwind in our sparkling, year-round outdoor pool, deck and whirlpool or take advantage of other amenities such as our meeting room for up to 35 people, fitness center with a smith machine, treadmill and stationary bike, guest laundry area, and vending facilities.Wake each morning to a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM.Our interior corridor facilities are perfect for hosting wedding parties, sports teams, family reunions, contractor groups, corporate training, and retreats. The next time you are in Hillsboro for business and/or pleasure, take Exit 368A/B off Interstate North/South and come stay with us!
10,0 Excellent
Pros: The renovations look great! We stayed for a week and the staff was very friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. My kiddos enjoyed the pool! We will definitely stay again!
10,0 Excellent
Cons: The only thing I had a problem with the mirror. Im short and i could only part of my face, lol. I needed a step.stool.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Nice quiet and easy
10,0 Excellent
Pros: I liked the cleanlyness, the attentive staff and the location.
Cons: There was nothing I didn't like!
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Clean
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Awesome
Cons: None.
3,8 Mediocre
Pros: Nothing I was there from the 5 of aug until the 25 and my mom is in the wheelchair and I was on the second floor with her not safe at all and none of the vent work but one and you got walk to use it
Cons: The worker
5,4 Okay
Cons: No battery in our smoke detector which we noticed right before we checked out.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Everthing was great
10,0 Excellent
Pros: I think they gave me the best room in the place!
6,3 Good
Pros: I liked the size of our room. We had a King sized-suite. Enjoyed the separate bathroom and the separate living area.
Cons: The entire hotel had a "smell". The best that we could figure out was that it was paint. I honestly don't know. Also, our room was very humid. The sheets on the bed felt "moist". I'm not sure how to describe it other than that way. Breakfast eggs were very bland. But the waffles were good.
Quality Inn - Hillsboro - Building
3
8,3 Excellent (275 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Get your moneys worth in Hillsboro, TX at our Quality Inn hotel, located off Interstate 35 and Highway 22 and near Hill College and Historic Downtown Hillsboro. A recipient of the Choice Gold Hospitality Award, we are near Hill College, Hillcrest Hospital, Lake Whitney, TX Heritage Museum, Outlets at Hillsboro and Hill County Courthouse. Amenities include free WiFi, free ample parking, free hot breakfast, free coffee, meeting and banquet rooms, business and fitness centers, guest laundry facilities and a seasonal outdoor pool and a hot tub. Guest rooms feature a refrigerator, microwave and flat-screen TV. Also, earn rewards including free nights and gift cards with our Choice Privileges Rewards program.
9,6 Excellent
Pros: Cleanliness and comfortable beds. A/C system provided comfortable temperature.
9,2 Excellent
Pros: Staff friendly, helpful
Cons: Jacuzzi not working. Filthy
7,5 Good
Pros: The location the staff
Cons: It was old. The room smelled like old people.
9,2 Excellent
Pros: Very friendly Personnel, great breakfast and a spacious room.
Cons: Hard to get to.
5,4 Okay
Pros: There was a Starbucks next door and and IHOP next door
Cons: 1: The room was hot
5,0 Okay
Pros: Remodeling. Good water pressure in the shower.
Cons: One broken ice machine on the first floor. Said they had no way to add more. Last time I will ever stay there. I need a bed, TV, shower with good pressure and ICE,
7,9 Good
Pros: it was good food was hot staff was very friendly
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Breakfast, the bed was very comfortable. The size of the room and cleanliness. Hospitable staff.
9,6 Excellent
Cons: Unable to use wi-fi for my personal computer use. Could not connect. Though a staff member gave me access to house computer in lobby. Very Nice.
9,2 Excellent
Pros: Very satisfied with price
Cons: Pillows were so small and blanket wasn’t very comfy
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Clean and reasonable
Cons: No
10,0 Excellent
Pros: good value . Good breakfast ,friendly staff .
Econo Lodge Hillsboro I-35 - Hillsboro - Building
4
7,9 Good (197 reviews)
Overview Reviews
The Econo Lodge hotel in Hillsboro, TX located off Interstate 35 near Hill College is an easy stop on the road. Nearby destinations include Lake Whitney State Park, Texas Heritage Museum, Outlets at Hillsboro, Downtown Hillsboro and Hill County Courthouse. Enjoy amenities like free hot breakfast, free WiFi, seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry facilities and a business center. Additional amenities include hybrid car charging services, generators and freezer trucks. Guest rooms include a TV, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer, iron and ironing boards. Also, earn rewards including free nights and gift cards with our Choice Privileges Rewards program. Pets Allowed. 10.00 USD Per Stay. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
5,8 Okay
Pros: Bed was small, we reserved King. Walls and door dirty w/ grease. Oil and dirt! No tissues. No coffee in room. Security of door was awful. I could see daylight around it. Noise from beer drinking men outside door. Vending machine dirty,, didnt work , took my $. Breeze way cluttered with old furniture. Sorry, just being honest!
Cons: All the above!
4,2 Okay
Pros: LOCATION WAS OK. Breakfast was ok. HC Shower was nice. Toilet didn't flush properly.
Cons: Response from management in several phases. Deadbolt was not functional. Advised to lift on the door handle to make it work. Loud partying until after midnight. No response from management.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: The room smelled cleaned and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The town of Hillsboro is small but has a lot to offer in eatting and shopping. It was a great locations for our traveling needs. No carpet in the room; new flooring was a plus. We did not stay for the breakfast but will try it out next time.
Cons: Rough bath towels.
1,0 Poor
Cons: Everything dirty bathroom breakfast was horrible staff did do anything about it I want a refund!! Very poor I have a son who is Handycap
8,0 Excellent
Pros: Price
Cons: There were items in the room that should have been repaired.
5,4 Okay
Pros: The room was clean, I think. It did need, however, to be freshened up. A paint job would improve the appearance 90%. Anywhere the paint was worn looked dirty. Other little maintenance repairs need to be done. Like the security lock on the door was useless as 1 screw was missing so if someone wanted to break in, they could, easily. Overall it was adequate.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Liked everything
Cons: Nothing liked everything
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Friendly very welcoming
Cons: N/a
4,2 Okay
Pros: Bed and hot water
Cons: Filthy grimy carpet
1,0 Poor
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The room smelled like an old smoky casino. There were cigarette burn holes in the comforter. There was a scented candle burning in the room when I arrived. Not sure what that was about but it seemed rather dangerous. The bathroom light full of dead bugs.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: I could have my Mastiff with me. No carpets, it was great!
10,0 Excellent
Pros: No dirty carpets, floors were long tiles. Directly across the street is a great Mexican Restaurant!!! Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: humm.....I have stated here quite a few times and really do not have any dislikes.
Overview Reviews
96 Rooms Breakfast 630 to 930 am every day.Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast features biscuits and gravy, fresh Belgian waffles, freshly brewed coffee, tea, juice, fresh fruit, cereal, instant oatmeal, assorted bagels, muffins, pastries, Danish and many other items served by the friendliest staff in Hillsboro. Only 2 blocks to Prime Outlet Mall. Black Eyed Pea, Mc Donalds and Arbys next to hotel. Only 1/4 mile from Hill College. Lake Whitney - 15 miles West. Baylor University - 32 miles South. Business Center with high speed internet access. Beautiful Guestrooms and Spacious suites. Easy on/off access to I-35. Friendliest staff in town. Free High speed wireless internet service. Picnic Area and Grill on property with 4 Grills, with Chairs and Tables. Restaurant discounts with room key. Outdoor Pool. Free Parking.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: My other half and I spent one night here. Check-in was quick and easy. The staff was friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean! We arrived with enough time to enjoy the pool and hot tub. We will definitely be coming back!
5,6 Okay
Pros: Connecting rooms, the table and chairs, location of the room by the pool.
Cons: Carpets were dirty, the sensor for the cable TV was on the floor and i didn't notice until check out so we didn't have TV. Bed was super hard
4,6 Okay
Pros: Fair price
Cons: Night staff was great morning staff was rude
5,0 Okay
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool was closed, a few lights in the room didn’t work
7,5 Good
Pros: Staff was extra courteous
Cons: 1970scarpet and old furniture
6,3 Good
Pros: We found the location great for what we needed, walkable to a fabulous little Mexican restaurant. We also enjoyed the pool and enjoyed two large comfy beds for our stay. Wifi was good, loads of channels on the telly. We liked our time in the pool too.
Cons: The outside is pretty dated and needs some love and some cleaning - walking around the property there was rubbish and grime all around. The receptionist was lovely when we arrived, but just outright rude to us when we requested pool towels and tried to check out. She actually growled me for ringing the bell and disturbing her which I found off putting.
5,8 Okay
Pros: The peaple were nice.
Cons: People were very friendly. There was blood stains on the sheets. IN the morning I found a bed bug on my arm while laying in their bed. This is a concern because it is a heath issue. I will not be returning to this facilty.
7,9 Good
Pros: The room was clean but a little wore. The price was very reasonable.
Cons: They kind of left out most of the breakfast. No eggs or bacon. Biscuits hard as a rock and no coffee!
7,5 Good
Pros: The food was ok but your biscuits were not any good
7,5 Good
Pros: Low cost/convenient location
Cons: No problems, exactly what I expected. Low cost basic room.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Value for cost
Cons: No
2,0 Mediocre
Pros: Location
Cons: Took $3 to dry less than 1 load of cloths. Didn't get cleaned, or replaced towels, washcloths, hand towels, sheets or cups or shampoo/ conditioner and had to ask. Sheets didn't get changed 5 days and had coffee stain. Bad bad they call breakfast .
Hampton Inn Hillsboro - Hillsboro - Building
6
7,3 Good (245 reviews)
R1 310+
Overview Reviews
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Hillsboro, TX hotel. We are conveniently located off I-35 just north of the Prime Outlets Mall in Hillsboro featuring over 60 brand name stores. Hillsboro is 30 miles north of Waco, just south of the I-35 East and I-35 West junction. Stay with us while you visit over 200 antique shops, relax at nearby Lake Whitney, or shop till you drop at the outlet mall. At our Hampton Inn hotel you will find exactly what you need. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure our Hampton Inn hotel has comfortable king or double queen rooms to enjoy along with the extras our hotel has to offer. Earn Hilton HHonors points and miles while you enjoy our complimentary On the House hot breakfast, complimentary stay for children under 18 accompanied by parents, exercise facility, meeting room, outdoor pool, boat parking, shopping and restaurants within walking distance, wireless high-speed internet access and the 100 % Hampton Guarantee. You can start your weekday morning with a complimentary USA Today newspaper in our lobby while relaxing with a complimentary cup of coffee or tea, offered 24 hours a day. We look forward to seeing you! We love having you here in at the Hampton Inn Hillsboro, Texas.
9,6 Excellent
Pros: breakfast
Cons: website stated iron and we had no iron...
7,5 Good
Cons: Difficult to find road into facility. Signage too small and obscured. You can see the hotel but it sure is hard to find a way to get there.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Breakfast
1,0 Poor
Pros: The hotel is nice but I had to check out with in a few hours because the elevator was broken and I was having difficulty climbing the stairs.
Cons: I wish the manager had notified me prior to my arrival that the elevator was broken. I had to find another hotel and was fortunate to have found one. I am waiting to see if Hampton is going to refund my money. I only put my stuff in room did not use.
5,4 Okay
Pros: It was a large room and clean
Cons: I wasnt told until AFTER we checked in that the elevator was broken & I had to walk up 3 floors. If I had known I would have gone elsewhere as I have a medical condition
1,0 Poor
Cons: Horrible experience, they can't continue.
9,2 Excellent
Cons: Need more towels
2,0 Mediocre
Cons: Elevators were not working. No effort made to find another room even though members of the party were handicapped/ill. Ice machine on my floor not working, stained carpets, lackadaisical staff not helpful or accommodating.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Location
8,8 Excellent
Pros: It was wonderful. Great bar opened late too. Great staff
Cons: We flew out of Hobby not This airport ugh our fault.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
2,9 Mediocre
Cons: Booked for daughters graduation from Hill college Asked to use pool was told pool filter on order for months I was told and the only reason I booked was for pool . Business centre out of order piece of paper on door Lift not working Indifferent staff Breakfast minimal and cold Said I was going to complain ...staff told me it didn’t reach my expectations so were arranging to eject me !! I am a registered disabled traveller
Motel 6 Hillsboro, TX - Hillsboro - Building
7
6,9 Good (397 reviews)
Overview Reviews
Motel 6 Hillsboro is conveniently located off I-35. We are just minutes away from the Prime Outlet Mall and Hill Regional Hospital. Amenities include modern rooms with micro-fridges and free Wi-Fi, weekly rates, outdoor pool, and truck parking.
8,8 Excellent
Pros: Location and price
Cons: no Breakfast
3,3 Mediocre
Pros: Price
Cons: No coffee pot in room no hair dryer, staff member didn’t seem to care weather we stayed there or not
9,0 Excellent
Pros: It's clean and no roaches
3,8 Mediocre
Pros: Close to town
Cons: I did not enjoy this stay at all. It was a complete waste of money to go to this hotel. It is really run down , smells like smoke everywhere and was a very unsatisfying visit. Will not stay there again.
2,9 Mediocre
Pros: The location was okay
Cons: There were big stains on bed spread and cigarette burns in the sheets.
4,6 Okay
Pros: The price that's all
Cons: All night the people that rented next to me he was beating his girlfriend up hitting walls she cried all night till 5 in the morning so we didnt sleep good..I called the front office they said they were gonna take care if it and the noise continued.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: It was clean, cozy and comfortable.There was no noise and well stocked.
Cons: No, Not At All.
7,9 Good
Pros: Bed comfy. Room clean.
9,6 Excellent
Pros: Staff and faciliti where in very good standars
5,4 Okay
Cons: Staff wasn't very friendly. Shower had almost no water pressure.
10,0 Excellent
Pros: the staff was very friendly and greatly helpful with things I needed help with. The front desk employee helped me with setting up the wifi when I couldn't. The room was nice and clean and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: missing a hair dryer and iron
3,0 Mediocre
Pros: The location
Cons: The cleanliness, room was disgusting, mold, bodily fluids, stains
Overview
With a stay at Thunderbird Motel Hillsboro in Hillsboro, you'll be within a 5-minute drive of Texas Heritage Museum and Hill County Courthouse. Featured amenities include a 24-hour front desk and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available onsite.
Americas Best Value Inn - Hillsboro - Building
9
5,9 Okay (202 reviews)
Overview Reviews
When you stay at Americas Best Value Inn Hillsboro in Hillsboro, you'll be in a shopping district, within a 5-minute drive of Texas Heritage Museum and Hill County Courthouse. Featured amenities include a business center, a 24-hour front desk, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available onsite.
4,0 Okay
Pros: It was only $--
Cons: The "free breakfast" was nothing more than frosted flakes and coffee. The refrigerator was broken and overall the hotel was on level with a 2 star hotel, not 3.5
5,0 Okay
Pros: It was located to where I could get where i was going easily. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: There was trash, baby bottles, and cups left in the room. Floor was dirty. Staff was a little rude. Coffee pot had mold growing in it.
6,0 Good
Pros: The friendly staff. Room was nice and didn't have a musty smell like some hotel rooms. Breakfast was good. Good deal for $----/night two queen beds!
Cons: The hair on the towels. Left over old soap in the shower. Could have been cleaner.
6,0 Good
Cons: Pillows were flat
1,0 Poor
Pros: They manager was very nice
Cons: Lots of bugs. Very nosey. Door did not lock. I could lay in my bed and see outside under the door
8,0 Excellent
Pros: Lovation
Cons: Curtains coming off their hooks; left an open gap. Noise level from late-night guests.
3,0 Mediocre
Pros: There were no bugs and the tv worked.
Cons: The room and bathroom were not clean. There was dog hair all over the carpet. The bedding and bathroom towels were not clean. There was a two inch gap in the door so we could hear the cars passing on the highway.The furniture shook when you walked.
8,0 Excellent
Pros: Close to highway and restaurants and shopping.
5,6 Okay
Pros: One of the housekeepers was very nice and helped us with our problem. She deserves a raise since the rest of the staff were idiots. She was a black woman with I think a couple children who lives at the hotel. She was GREAT!
Cons: We arrived at 1am in the morning, we had a prepaid reservation. The front door of the hotel was open, the lobby lights and TV were on but there was NO ONE at the front desk. I waited 10 minutes ringing the bell they had on the counter which paged a telephone that was in the back room. 10 minutes NO ONE, 15 min NO ONE, 20 min NO ONE. I went outside and started beeping my car horn. NOTHING, NO ONE was around. I waited 30 min NO ONE, after 35 minutes waiting I went outside and started shouting at the top of my lungs...IS ANYONE WORKING? FRONT DESK, FRONT DESK,SOMEONE HELP ME, FRONTDESK. At this time the housekeeper came out of her room. I as very aggitated and feel bad for the way I yelled at her but come on folks 40 minutes with NO ONE at the front desk that is unacceptable. The housekeeper helped us check in but before we could leave the manager came storming into the lobby screaming WHO'S OUTSIDE SCREAMING IN THE PARKING LOT. At this time I exploded and screamed and cussed more in 5 minutes than I have in the last year! The manager did not appologies he basically try to blame me for causing a scene. He could not explain WHY NO ONE was at the front desk, it seemed to catch him off guard. We eventually went to our room to sleep. The next morning I got up and went to the front desk. The manager was there much calmer than the night before. I asked...so what happened last night? Well...the kids who was supposed to be working left!!! He what?? Yeah he left. He is the owners son and he claims his Dad told him it was OK to leave. I said...leave with the front door wide open, several $1000 dollars of computers, printers, tv, coffee maker, fridge just sitting here??? What kind of STUPID owner would do that?? Good thing I'm an honest guy cause I could have cleaned this place out. I will NEVER stay in this hotel again. If the owner is this much of an idiot he deserves to lose my business and I hope anyone reading this will also NOT stay at this hotel. He Mr. Dumbass owner - I am going to review your hotel everywhere I can. I hope it cost you because letting your son leave the hotel when you had PREPAID guest arriving is NOT COOL.
1,0 Poor
Pros: Location
Cons: In the first room we were in the toilet was not flushed much less clean! The second room they put us in has dirty wet towels handing over the shower curtain rod. Not a clean hotel AT ALL. Never again.